We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gpod night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Langtons Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 75 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in all at sea room great room comfy bed,,,great view ,,,,hosts very friendly and helpful only stayed one night,,,wish it was two...first visit to Eastbourne.good place to go for weekend will be gong back..plenty of theatres,plenty of restaurants.great seafront,you can walk for ages

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 595 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

Have just spent one night at what must be one of the BEST B&B guest houses in Eastbourne. We stayed in the Regency room which lived up to its name in Decor, only had a partial sea view but we saw a fantastic sunrise this morning. The breakfast was very very good, plenty of variety,I chose the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon which was delicious and Tony had a full English.what a plateful that was.....also plenty of fruit juice,cereals,toast. We ate out at a lovely Italian restaurant which Karen recommended to us .We will certainly be going back to the Langtons in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed at B/B - and what a pleasant surprise .-We were met by a great couple (Mark & Karen) - we stayed in the Red Room which was very clean,welcoming and comfortable. Breakfast was filling and nicely presented by a genial Karen. If we ever came to Eastbourne again this woud be our first port of call. We would have no hesitation in recommending this B/B to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We don't really ever have a chance to stay in B&Bs but we were very pleasantly surprised. We were here for a wedding in early October just on the outskirts of Eastbourne so we thought we'd stay right on the seafront. We stayed in the Rose Room which was a good size, I wouldn't say big but definitely not small. Lovely comfy bed we didn't want to get out of. Would have loved to be able to see the sea from the bed but as we were only there 2 nights we didn't mind so much. The shower room was rather small but modern. The family who own it were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were absolutely fantastic! You receive a little paper slip each day to pick out which bits you'd like for a cooked breakfast otherwise there are cereals and toast and juice. I had smoked salmon on toast the first day and then veggie sausage, mushrooms, tomato, egg and black pudding (I know, i'm not a veggie but I like veggie sausages). The other half was impressed too. A short walk, around 20 mins into town.

All in all a lovely stay in a lovely town in a lovely B&B. Thank you very much :)

Room Tip: We wanted the all at sea room as i'm not a massive fan of pink (stayed in the rose room) but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eeasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Langtons is a lovely B&B. Our room (All at sea) was lovely, very clean and with great sea views. It has a very homely atmosphere with shelves of books and DVDs to borrow and drinks and snacks available to buy anytime (by leaving payment in a pot). Karen and Mark are friendly hosts and the breakfasts are great. We had a great stay and hope to stay again. Would highly reccomend it and don't really have any criticisms.

Room Tip: All at sea is a great spacious but cosy room on the top floor with the best sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattirv17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in the Rose room which was very pretty. We were welcomed by Karen when we arrived and made to feel at home. The room was of a high standard ad had some lovely little added touches. Breakfast was filling and tasty cooked by Karen and served with a smile by Mark.
We will recommend The Langtons to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacherlkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in early October 2012 and were really impressed with both The B&B and Eastbourne itself. Our room, all at sea, was lovely. The owners are friendly and very trusting, leaving honesty pots as a means for paying for any confectionery or drinks taken. They even let you borrow DVDs from their own collection. Breakfast was of a good standard with a choice of a full English or scrambled eggs, as well as cereal & toast. We would recommend it to anyone and would definitely stay there again. Rod & Sam.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,049 reviews
1 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,623 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#2 of 75 in Eastbourne
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea View Guest House
Sea View Guest House
#4 of 75 in Eastbourne
525 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ravilious
Ravilious
#7 of 75 in Eastbourne
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langtons Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langtons Guesthouse

Address: 85 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range: $76 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Langtons Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish seafront Victorian Guest House offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation with a warm welcome and unrivalled hospitality. We are located directly on the sea front only a minute from the beach and a short walk from the pier, restaurants. All bedrooms are en-suite, tastefully decorated and have flat screen tv’s, dvd’s, refreshment trays etc. All either have spectacular views across the bowling green to the sea or views of the downs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Langtons Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing