We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unclean and poorly Managed”
Review of Mo Mambo Mania

Mo Mambo Mania
Ranked #49 of 484 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Italian Family Run Business Full Range Of Italian Style Dishes. Kids Menu Available, Great Value For Money.Located By The Sea Front, Al fresco Dining, Serving Food All Day All Week.Come And Enjoy Our Authentic Italian Atmosphere With Our Monthly Live Music Themed Nights.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently had a meal here opting for set menu deals advertised outside as we were passing and wanted something close.

Waiter not very clued up and rolled the kids menu of the top of his head which left us not too confident. No drinks order taken.

Kids meals come out with our starters as requested. This is fine. Food was quite nice. No drinks order taken.

40min wait and had to ask when out mains were coming out which prompts the original waiter to come over all delighted with himself and proudly producing the dessert menus not realising we hadn't had our mains. Ordered drinks before he rushed off again. Also notice panic in the kitchen having realised our order was missed. 10mins later wrong food arrives.

Eventually they get it right and we must say the food is spot on. Really nice. Just took its time getting there which is a shame.

Daughters and myself used bathrooms after mean. Big regret. How it passes health and safety is shocking.

Ordered the bill and no surprises by this time that this is wrong also.

We left. No tip except must do better.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited MoMambo this week
Six people in our party, not many parole in the restaurant
It took nearly 2 hours to get 4 salads, a pizza and a spaghetti bolognase to our table
Bad bad bad service, food complete rubbish when we eventually got it, table next to hour got offered their desserts before the recurved their main courses
Complete shambles
Will not be going back ever!!!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank 1chrismus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful food and the waitress was great. However 9.45 on Friday eve and we were made to feel like we were intruding. Music off, muttered comments and owners had their coats on. Never felt like this before and won’t be back. Came tonight in memory of the previous owner.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank CarolW1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

It was nice to be back at the Mo Mambo and although the owner is no longer with us the standard of food and service is still good.
For starters we had the prawns in tomato and afterwards I had the mussels in white wine and garlic, very tasty.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eatalot47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Visited here for lunch with the intention of having a two course set meal. However, the waiter only gave us the general menu and on one glance, we decided straight away to have what turned out to be delicious salads. Mine was a warm chicken salad, and the wife had a warm goats cheese one. They were exceptional, very very tasty with generous portions.
Very friendly welcome and service, but most importantly, very good food, very good value and a great place to while away lunch. Super.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank thecoolehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo Mambo Mania also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Mo Mambo Mania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing