We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza, lovely service”
Review of Mo Mambo Mania

Mo Mambo Mania
Ranked #41 of 473 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Italian Family Run Business Full Range Of Italian Style Dishes. Kids Menu Available, Great Value For Money.Located By The Sea Front, Al fresco Dining, Serving Food All Day All Week.Come And Enjoy Our Authentic Italian Atmosphere With Our Monthly Live Music Themed Nights.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a large restaurant, spacious. The waiters were all friendly and helpful. The Italian songs in the background was a joy. We had olives marinated in olive oil and herbs, massive olives, very tasty. Ciabatta with garlic and then the vegetarian pizzas which were done to perfection. Lovely crust and the flavour was awesome. A lovely evening and a lovely restaurant!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank rachel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 436 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

We struggled to find a decent restaurant in Eastbourne. However Mo Mambo Mania was great. We were made to feel very welcome, we were not rushed in any way, the service was fantastic - a special mention to Pedro - and the food was amazing! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Kate180767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Don't be put off by the naff-sounding gnocchi dish containing "Lambino" - this was a gorgeous home-style lam ragu dish with smaller gnocchetti. One of the best new things I've tasted for a while. Lasagna was praised, as was the seafood spaghetti, generous in it's fresh fish and molluscs. Even the Tiramisu really did pick me up. An unexpected Sunday evening supper, with good reassuring service thrown in. Thanks.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SouthCoastRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

So having not booked on a busy Easter Saturday we struggled to find a nice place for dinner. After a few false starts we settled on Mo Mamba Mania and I have to say the staff were lovely, the food was delicious and was freshly prepared.

It’s really worth visiting

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank KK1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

What a friendly, welcoming restaurant, we were a family group of four visiting Mo Mambo. I absolutely love this place.
Everything was fantastic, thanks for the young gentleman. It was a great night with plenty of wine.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo Mambo Mania also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Mo Mambo Mania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing