We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find”
Review of Mo Mambo Mania

Mo Mambo Mania
Ranked #41 of 457 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Italian Family Run Business Full Range Of Italian Style Dishes. Kids Menu Available, Great Value For Money.Located By The Sea Front, Al fresco Dining, Serving Food All Day All Week.Come And Enjoy Our Authentic Italian Atmosphere With Our Monthly Live Music Themed Nights.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Was pleased with this find. Good freshly cooked food in a very pleasant atmosphere. It was just the right lighting and music was loud enough but not intrusive. Would recommend and, if we were staying in Eastbourne longer, would visit again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sallyb276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 427 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant was fairly empty but service was poor and slow. Firstly we weren't given menu's, then we had to get the waitresses attention to order. Cranberry juice was very sweet! Margarita pizza came with far more crust/uncheesed area than is normal and unscored. Taste was bland, cheap and no herbs or anything. I asked for the bill with my purse on the table and credit card out already - to me an indication that I was ready to pay. The waitress put the bill down and then disappeared milling behind the bar. After five minutes I gave up with the card payment and put cash which my daughter took up to the bar, only for the waitress to turn away from her - despite her seeing her with the money and bill! Anyway, needless to say we won't return!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Zoe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We had previously visited here before and were happy to return, we were not disappointed. The food was excellent as usual, so tasty and cooked to perfection. The service was second to none and the staff were very friendly and efficient. We will definitely eat here again when we return to Eastbourne.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cb22Essexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

While on holiday we mentioned that we like Italian food, so a local suggested that we should try Mo Mambo because it was good and was within easy walking distance of our hotel.

We thought it was a gem. The decor isn't particularly special - it doesn't need to be. We were given a warm welcome as we walked in and shown the tables that were available. We chose the one we wanted. The service was relaxed, companionable and entertaining as only Italians can be. Lovely.

Most importantly the food was really good with a really varied menu. I had sea bass, prawns and mussels in a tomato and garlic sauce with fresh vegetables and diced potatoes; my husband had smoked salmon and (asked for some king prawns to be added) with pasta in a cream sauce. We both followed with ice cream. We both had a glass of wine and a glass of water with ice and lemon, and I had a white coffee.

We enjoyed it so much we returned the next evening. In typical Italian style they recognised us immediately and gave us an even warmer welcome. We both chose the same dish - veal escalope and mushrooms, again with fresh vegetables and diced potatoes, followed by the ice cream wine, etc, we had had the night before.

There doesn't appear to be a choice of fresh vegetables because on both evenings we were served slightly chunky carrot and courgette batons with a balsamic glaze. Fortunately we love both of them and they were cooked to perfection.

On both evenings we were offered a complimentary shot of Lemoncello to finish.

Two really enjoyable evenings. Each evening came to £70 (with tip) and we were happy with that. Money well spent.

Eccellente! Grazie Mo Mambo

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leena2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely reception when we arrived at Mo Mambo Mania, nice lively atmosphere, staff very attentive, the food was well presented and tasted wonderful!

We all had a different choice of main and each one was very tasty . We will definitely return, thank you.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank noraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo Mambo Mania also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Mo Mambo Mania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing