We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

La Locanda Del Duca
Ranked #11 of 487 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely restaurant with excellent food. The service was quick and the food piping hot. The menu is varied and the prices most reasonable for the quality of the food. I would recommend this to all visitors to Eastbourne.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank marycS9621CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Superb food. Service friendly and efficient. Came here with friends and family for my 70th birthday - 16 of us. We all loved it. Really grateful to all at the restaurant for making it such a great occasion.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TerenceB213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely elegant food, carefully prepared authentic Italian cuisine. We were advised to book as it is very popular.

The evening was slightly marred by being overcharged when we checked the bill, said to be a mistake by a new waitress and it was corrected but it was annoying.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CotswoldsMidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good atmosphere, decent food, but our most recent visit was trnished a little by the service. However we would probably go back.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrushM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had date night with my hubby here. Service was quick. Staff were very polite and friendly. Food came out piping hot and was very tasty!! Portion sizes are very good, I struggled to finish mine. Really enjoyed our evening I will definitely go back.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 381carlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Locanda Del Duca also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to La Locanda Del Duca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing