We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good meal & excellent service.”
Review of Seafront Tandoori

Seafront Tandoori
Reserve with OpenTable
Seafront Tandoori is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 418 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $26
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have been going to this restaurant for over 15 yrs. It consistently delivers top quality food. I have been to other Indian restaurant in Eastbourne but non compare to this one. The flavours are authentic & the meat always tender. If you are looking for a relaxed (stylish/modern setting) & tasty meal experience look no further, you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 498 of 539 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Having eaten in and had takeaways from seafront tandoori for over 2 years I thought it was about time I wrote a review. The place is amazing, firstly the food is 1st class always spot on. The staff are friendly and welcoming and you feel at home. Even if you want something not on the menu if they are able to they will meet and exceed your requirements, if you love curry you will love seafront tandoori, I can't recommend it enough especially the lamb shank!!

Thank GemL_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helpdesk123, Owner at Seafront Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank u so much to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

welcome to seafront tandoori,the best indian restaurant in town,its a family run buisness so the reception is always a welcome one,so wether your looking for a meal out or a take away its the place to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richgooona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helpdesk123, Owner at Seafront Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank u so much review the restaurant n please welcome to the restaurant again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Since I've lived in Eastbourne I've tried most Tandoori restaurants but none better than the Seafront Tandoori curries with good value for money in my opinion, their family friendly service and improved ambience makes it an enjoyable meal out, I offen take friends who've never eaten there for a good nite out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helpdesk123, Owner at Seafront Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thanks all of u to review my restaurant.I'm thank u all again n again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our favourite restaurant in Eastbourne,we always eat here when we visit Eastbourne,from the friendly welcome and service to a fantastic choice of excellent tasting food,highly recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafront Tandoori also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Seafront Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing