We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vernon Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langham Hotel(Eastbourne)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Shore View Hotel(Eastbourne)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
$161
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Best Western York House Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
$65
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne(Eastbourne)
$231
$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The View Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$61
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$44
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Wilmington Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
60
35
5
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
35
5
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomguest housestayed here for one nightfull englishideal locationsea frontbed was comfortablelovely hoteltea and coffeelovely roomtvseafrontlifttennispermitensuite
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 111 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We booked into Vernon House just about last minute and we were so happy with the place ! Super friendly people who work there and nothing was to much for them .Free Parking and lots of parking spaces ,It is situated very near the town and seafront without having the noise of either .The house has a Lift and nice big rooms which are cleaned every day .The beds are comfortable and tea and coffee facility are also there The Breakfast is really good I had the full English everyday and will now have to lose a few Kilos ? There is also cereals and fresh fruit and yoghurt. also in the Breakfast room there are the Daily Newspapers for you to read. Door keys do not fill up your pockets because you get a modern card its like a cheque card which you just insert in your door and also the house main door .As some people mentioned on here they do have a dog it is a nice German Shepard dog who spends most of the day sleeping and would not hurt nobody .Also another plus to this hotel is that you only need to drive 150 metres at the most to use the filling station .So If you are looking for a place to stay and Chill then the Vernon House Hotel is for you .I would go back again anyday

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Situated close to the beach, pier & town centre this hotel/guest house was a great base for a weekend break. If I remember correctly the name above the door is Vernon Guest House. It is owned by a Cuban family who were very welcoming & made us feel at home. The place was clean & the breakfasts were really nice. We had a large room with a tiny en suit in the corner. To compensate there was a walk-in wardrobe & a small balcony where we could just see the sea. There was a bar & guest lounge but we did not use them.
This venue was ideal for our needs. We got a good deal & would certainly return

Room Tip: We didnt get to know the place that well
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tango12354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

just returned from Eastbourne after a week's stay at the Vernon.
very friendly owners.
at breakfast there was a lot of choice and the chef cooked an excellent breakfast every day.
the room was very clean and newly decorated but did not fit the style of the furniture
so we wished we had booked the luxury room. saying that we would recommend this hotel for a holiday in Eastbourne.

Room Tip: pay the extra and go for the luxury rooms
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were spending our weekend at the Love Supreme Festival in Glynde and travelled from Eastbourne by train each morning. It was a lovely hotel to come back to in the evening. We had a bright, clean and spacious double room. The owners were so lovely and helpful, very pleasant people! We got a full English breakfast every morning as well, which was delicious and served in the beautiful dining room. The area was great as well, there were plenty of shops and restaurants around the main street. It was also very close to the sea which was very nice when we weren't at the jazz festival. On the whole it was a fab weekend and we would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed with my dog for one night at the vernon, beautiful stylist clean double room. Very friendly owner, nothing was too much trouble! Was such a lovely hot morning I had breakfast in the garden, very peaceful and relaxing! Would recommend to friends and family and wouldn't think twice again about staying. I have stayed in many hotels in Eastbourne but found this hotel to be the best so far - very nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LutfenLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews