We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveler rating
504
42
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
42
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome made cakesadam kerryfree cakeredoubt fortresslittle touchesgreat hostshome from homelovely guesthousethought of everythingwarm welcomelovely couplebreakfast roomcooked to perfectiona lovely staysouth coastlovely breakfastlovely room
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 555 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed at the Sea View Guest House back in October when touring theatres around the UK. It's so important to feel comfortable when you're away so much and it was just like a lovely home from home. We were treated very very well by Barbara who runs it (hopefully still!) and loved the fact that we sat chatting to her one evening whilst painting pebbles from the beach ... Great idea! I've requested to stay again on the current tour and pleased to see that it's on the schedule. I just hope Barbara is still there too. She makes a mean Full English too :)

Stayed: October 2011
Thank Peta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Nice , clean accommodation. Good room with sea view. The Landlady was very welcoming.
Good breakfast with plenty of variety.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2nd floor double ensuite with Balcony. You get amazing sea view from this room!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAMMAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

My wife & I found the rooms clean & freshh, the facilities were modern, including Freeviev TVs, (Although Eastbourne will not be receiving this service untile May 2012). The Landlady is very welcoming, & helpfull with her knowledge about the area, The breakfast is ample & served promptly.
In other words everything that you would expect from a very good guesthouse, but not what you always get.

We definately recommend the Sea View, & will definately return for another long weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea View if possible
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Just arrived back from a short break here to visit parents. The room was lovely, overlooking the sea, with a lovely balcony. this will be fab in summer. We travelled 300 miles and were welcomed with a pot of tea and homemade cake, beautiful and very welcome after a 300 mile journey. Spotlessly clean rooms, comfy bed, everything you need is there. Breakfast is wonderful, very extensive, pancakes are fab, Barbara and Colin very accomodating and friendly. My daughter loved the homemade soap that Barbara made. the hotel is close to shops and the Soverign Harbour.we had a lovely chilled out time and will definately return to the hotel again for our next visit.

Room Tip: ask for a seaview room with a balcony
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My lovely partner booked this night away for us both
.The welcome was a little frosty and getting a smile was awkward to start with. The room was supposed to be a double so we were surprised that there was also a single bed in the room. But as i'm 7 months pregnant and we were tired we soon snuggled up to watch tv, which we found a little tricky and had to tune in the free view ourselves. Once tuned, however, we were frustrated to find almost no available channels. The wi-fi also appeared to be unavailable despite reading the info' booklet and trying the provided access codes several times. The central heating was put on for us which was lovely as i feel the cold a lot and the patio door was a bit broken and drafty.
We slept well and the en suite was nice with lovely clean white towels. The pink night lights in the room were lovely. We woke up to watch the sunrise and sat on the beautifull balcony snuggled in the quilt :)
Breakfast was amazing and I ate loads! the view from our middle floor balcony was superb and the breakfast room had a lovely outlook onto the garden too. Brill sea view and the little romantic night away we neded xx

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brightonbabe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews