We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Thai restaurant.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seeracha

Seeracha
Ranked #59 of 396 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
watford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Thai restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The meal we had is well worth the five star rating given. We have been out twice in Eastbourne on a weekend away and have been lucky enough to eat at two fantastic restaurants. Give it a try.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rodhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    50
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We visited this Thai for the first time last night. We had friends visiting so really hoped it would be good and we are pleased to report that the food was fantastic! The staff at this cosy restaurant were friendly and helpful and the service was a good speed without being rushed. The prices were very reasonable for both the food and the drinks. Seeracha had been recommended to us by several people and we are very happy to recommend it to you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesex
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you like Thai food then this is a hidden gem, well run, good atmosphere,and above all excellent food.
There is little more that can be said about this restaurant, give it a try .

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy-Buddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Some of the tastiest Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a small (family run?) Thai restaurant.
The ambience is pleasant and the staff attentive.
Toilets are upstairs and very clean.
I had the Prawn Penang and as a fan of Thai food I can say it was the nicest I've had in a very long time, tasty and not too hot.
I have not tried other dishes but if they are comparable...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“worth a 2 hour drive...Truely excellent Thai food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

See my photos.

A Real Gem of a Place,Second visit to The Seeracha Thai, I really do rate this place, food is spot on with authentic ingredients , service is great, nice surroundings very clean and well presented dishes, did order the Poh Taek the seafood soup served in 'hot pot' with red hot coals to keep it hot, bustling with seafood, had a few starters and 3 or 4 mains, 2 rice and couple of drinks and received a very reasonable bill at the end, this place will always be a must visit when we are in Eastbourne, was a good enough excuse to do a 2 hour drive and a stop over 1 night on the Last August Bank Holiday.


always thinking about going back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beyondbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seeracha also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Seeracha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing