We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairlands Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastbourne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fairlands Hotel
Ranked #51 of 78 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We came to the Fairlands on a 3- night Yuletide break with Travelstyle. Lucky, Alyona and all of the staff went out of their way to ensure we had a fantastic time and the atmosphere of the whole hotel was so warm and inviting. We travelled with our 10 month old daughter, who, they could not do enough for, especially at meal times, they would ensure she had something she could eat. Apparently she was their youngest customer ever. We had a surprise visit from Father Christmas and presents, which was a lovely touch. The entertainment was really good and bar prices very reasonable. Meals were good and the room was clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with babies / young children as they were so accommodating. Hope to come again soon. Thank you for a great time and Happy New Year to you all - Alex, Mark and Chloe

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    105
    34
    12
    32
See reviews for
66
98
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Just spent four nights at the Fairlands Hotel on a budget mid-week break.
The hotel was very clean including bathroom area with ample supply of regularly changed towels etc. Comfortable beds.
Only a short distance (25m.) from the sea front and within a ten minute walk of the main shoppiong area.
This family owned hotel gave us a friendly welcome and all staff were anxious to please. A homely bar area with some draught beers and a good array of beverages. Excellent entertainment on two evenings provided by singers/guitarists.
Good breakfast and choice of evening meal.I would stay at this hotel again aa I found it convenient for town and all other ammenities of the resort. Quiet at night and worth consideration by anyone visiting Eastbourne.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oz6670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very pleasant staff, food good fresh and hot, wife has wheat allergy this was not a problem. Christmas Dinner was made very special, we had been on two before and they had not gone the extra mile like Lucky & Alyona and all staff, with a gift for everyone and a drink with the meal. Rooms were basic and clean, for the amount we paid it was well worth the money.

Room Tip: W e were in room one obviously not a long way to walk, just one flight of stairs, only problem it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Second visit here,room 6.Yet again Lucky and his staff made this a very nice experience.food hot and varied,service second to none.rooms kept clean and tidy.Topped off with a pressie from Santa!
Thankyou and all the best in the New Year to
You all at Fairlands.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waynenmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was our second stay at Fairlands and it won't be our last. Lucky is such a welcoming host and nothing is too much trouble for him or his staff. The food is fine and our "Christmas Dinner" was excellent with the added suprise of a visit by Santa and a very nice present from his sack.

A special mention has to go to George our entertainer on the second night. A very talented man who now has my wife as a groupie. The bar is well run by Mike who if he hasn't got it will get it for you.

Thanks again Lucky but please sort out the hot water which is very hit and miss.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1152man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudley, west midlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

this was a last minute booking with travelstyle, bit disappointed when we got there, Lucky knew nothing about it being T&T, but on the Sat evening we Xmas dinner andsanta with a pressy for all the guests,nothingwas too much trouble and all the waitresses worked their socks off. All in all we had a great time, the rooms were basic but clean,beds comfy and the food was basic but it was hot, for what we paid we had a good deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mothertot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed 4 nights 19/11/2012-23/11/2012 hotel needs refurbishment-hot water problem-staff very helpful can't do enough for you-food adequate-bedding etc clean.
Really needs a lot of money spending on windows-decor-and facilities.
For what we paid it was ok went with Travelstyle.

Room Tip: Ask for room with shower-we had a (bath) more like a sink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FREDDIEBOY288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
The Alexandra Hotel
The Alexandra Hotel
#32 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oban
Oban
#25 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Wilmington Hotel
New Wilmington Hotel
#11 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Afton Hotel
Afton Hotel
#19 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Big Sleep Hotel Eastbourne by Compass Hospitality
0.0 mi away
The Berkeley Guest House
The Berkeley Guest House
#22 of 78 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairlands Hotel

Property: Fairlands Hotel
Address: 15-17 Lascelles Terrace, Eastbourne BN21 4BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Fairlands Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing