We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUPERB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coast Guest Accommodation
Ranked #23 of 78 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUPERB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Nothing to complain about whatsoever. From my arrival to my departure Vivien & Mario were wonderful hosts. They have definitely chosen the right vocation for them. I stayed in the Lighthouse Room which was beautiful. Mario's breakfast was one of the nicest I've had and I've had a few! I visit Eastbourne regularly and this will definitely be my preferred place of residence whilst I'm there.

Room Tip: Any room would be good if they're all as nice as the one I stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAZZA909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to visiting us again
Saluti Vivien and Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
125
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had four nights at the Coast, and it was a great stay all round, I can't speak highly enough of our hosts Vivien and Mario, they went out of their way to make our stay a good one, we stayed in the Shell room which was very comfortable, and each morning we ate a fantastic breakfast, Mario's Full English was greatly missed on getting home, thanks again for everything and if we go to Eastbourne again, it will be the Coast for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you very much for your great comments , we enjoyed meeting you both and wish you well and hope to see you again if you are ever in Eastbourne
Ciao Vivien and Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have just returned from a three night stay with Vivien and Mario and have had such a wonderful time. Upon our arrival Vivien made us a nice pot of tea and we sampled a slice of Mario's "Italian Easter Cake". We stayed in the Yacht room which over looked the sea and it was a lovely bright, clean and comfortable room (we loved sitting in bed drinking our morning tea whilst gazing out to the sea) and the bed was really comfortable.
The dining room was tastefully furnished, bright and homely and Mario's breakfasts were amazing (especially my veggie one)! Vivien gave us lots of helpfull suggestions for days out and places to eat. We really loved The victoria pub, which was a very traditional pub with a great atmosphere. When we went to say goodbye, Mario very kindly gave me a copy of the recipe he uses for his lovely Italian easter bread, which made my day (I shall be making one tomorrow)!
On the whole we could not fault the Coast Guest House. 10 out of 10 for cleanliness, food, hospitallity and friendliness. We booked our little holiday to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary and we are so glad that we did. Thank you Vivien and Mario.

Room Tip: The Yacht room has a lovely sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndyloo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments , we enjoyed meeting you both ,hope the cake turns out well
Saluti Vivien and mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

From the moment we arrived Vivien & Mario made us feel so welcome. Tea and delicious homemade cake and a nice chat. We stayed in the Castle Suite which was perfect for our family. It was decorated tastefully with lovely attention to detail. Vivien suggested a great Italian restaurant for dinner and even booked a table for us. The highlight of our stay was Mario's breakfast with a special mention for the wonderful scrambled egg! We would definitely recommend Coast to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daddyandhisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, lovely to meet you all and glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Vivien and Mario,
Thank you so much for making us so welcome. It was great to find someone, who also realised that little touches make such a difference to someones stay. From the moment that we stepped through the door we knew that we had made a great choice. Fellow travellers, when in the Eastbourne area look no further than 'Coast'. Great Accommodation, Great Food and Great People
Also our thanks to Sue
Vivien and Mario we wish you all the best for the future, you deserve it

Best Wishes
Julie (from Weston) &Carol (from Nr Burford)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunsetBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
thank you for your kind review, it was great meeting you both and look forward to a catch up next time if you are in Eastbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Mario and Vivien are first class hosts. After being shown to our room we were offered a cup of tea and a piece of cake - what a great way to make you feel welcome. Our room was lovely, bright and spacious with a sea view. Breakfast is excellent and well served.

Room Tip: Try and book a room at the front with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moleaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you and great to see you again and Happy new year and see you later on in the year hopefully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a Christmas break. On our arrival Mario and Vivien made us very welcome. The room we had was lovely, with great views, nicely furnished. They were very knowledgeable of what was on in the area , and made our stay superb. Breakfast was first class. Thank you Mario and Vivien for everything and may we wish you both a prosperous 2014

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzie13lizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
thank you for the lovely review ,great to see you and all the very best for 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.0 mi away
Beamsley Lodge
Beamsley Lodge
#28 of 78 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bassets House
Bassets House
#13 of 78 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Devonia
Devonia
#46 of 78 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bay Lodge Guest House
Bay Lodge Guest House
#26 of 78 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Langtons Guesthouse
The Langtons Guesthouse
#9 of 78 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ebor Lodge
Ebor Lodge
#1 of 10 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Guest Accommodation

Property: Coast Guest Accommodation
Address: 84 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Visit Britain 4 Star rated property, Coast Guest House is a lovely, elegant and comfortable place to stay. Coast is situated on the seafront directly opposite the beach and promenade, with a free private car park and wi-fi internet access. It is a short walk along the sea front to the pier and town centre with its many varied restaurants, shops and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Coast Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing