We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the ticket!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coast Guest Accommodation
Ranked #26 of 77 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Mario and Viven, thank you again for your wonderful hospitality and great breakfast, fruit salad and veggie breakfast was awesome. This place has be one of the best guest houses in the area. See you soon

Room Tip: Fusardi's the ice cream parlour is the best place for ice cream in Eastbourne, the hot fudge sau...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imw3671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, always a pleasure to have you to stay and look forward to next visit hopefully with a little more sun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Coast Guest Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 229 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at the coast whilst visiting my aunt who had been taken into hospital. Mario and Vivienne could not be more helpful. There hospitality was second to none. We stayed in a twin room which was warm and cozy and had a beautiful ensuite shower room. Mario's cooked breakfasts were delicious but there were loads of other options of cereal, fruit, yogurt etc. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this place to anyone. Fab!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisadocherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments, glad to know you made it home very nice to meet you both Saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night as we were attending a new years eve party. Our family booked out all of the rooms. We stayed in the castle room which has a double bedroom and an adjoining room with two single beds. We travelled on a dark wet evening and the warm welcome with tea and cake was fab! All of the rooms were clean and comfortable with all the facillities you could expect.
Breakfast was arranged to suit us all as a group and was delicious. There was a great cooked option but I also recommend the fresh fruit salad which was lovely. I will definitly return here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrek87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you very much and hope to see you again next time round Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed here with my mom while attending a Wedding in Eastbourne. We stayed in the double room (the purple room). The Room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a toilet, shower and sink. The room was decent size. The beds were comfortable. We were greeted by the fabulous owners with cake and tea. These two were born to be in this industry, they were warm, welcoming, and above and beyond helpful and accommodating. We ordered an curry takeaway and they set us up with plates and cutlery, we didn't even ask! We sat in the front room over looking the ocean which is right across the street. The breakfast were to die for and portions extremely generous (we often didn't eat again until dinner). Next time I'm back in Eastbourne, I won't even be looking at other accommodation, I'll be back at the Coast!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backpack_to_suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

It was a pleasure to meet you both and thank you for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you next time round Ciao Viv and Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We chose this B&B because of the good reviews and the free parking.

We were not disappointed. We were made to feel very welcome from start to finish. The rooms were lovely and clean, and the breakfast was excellent.

We would recommend this B&B and we happily stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon-SPF100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for your comments and enjoyed having you to stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We loved our short stay at The Coast B+B. Marion and Vivien could not have been more welcoming and were always happy to help and chat about our plans.

We stayed in the Yacht room which gives great sea views and it was all very fresh and comfortable.

As others have mentioned, the breakfasts are delicious, all freshly prepared, and a very nice selection of cereals, fruit salads, yoghurts, and the full English.

To top it all off, I thought it was excellent value, and we are so pleased we stayed here instead of Brighton which was part of our initial plan.

Fantastic! Would love to return again on day!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulW_Bmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your gorgeous Guest house! Our room was divine, cosy, clean and I love the vintage furniture! The whole house was beautifully decorated and we felt quite at home for the two nights that we stayed. Unfortunately we were not able to meet Mario and Vivien, but Cristina and Sebbie were perfect hosts and they made our stay in Eastbourne perfection!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChloeGilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
1.4 mi away
Cherry Tree Hotel
Cherry Tree Hotel
#25 of 77 in Eastbourne
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Langtons Guesthouse
The Langtons Guesthouse
#10 of 77 in Eastbourne
580 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beamsley Lodge
Beamsley Lodge
#24 of 77 in Eastbourne
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cambridge House
Cambridge House
#21 of 77 in Eastbourne
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Lodge Guest House
Bay Lodge Guest House
#27 of 77 in Eastbourne
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakers Guest House
Breakers Guest House
#4 of 77 in Eastbourne
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Guest Accommodation

Address: 84 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range: $114 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Visit Britain 4 Star rated property, Coast Guest House is a lovely, elegant and comfortable place to stay. Coast is situated on the seafront directly opposite the beach and promenade, with a free private car park and wi-fi internet access. It is a short walk along the sea front to the pier and town centre with its many varied restaurants, shops and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Coast Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing