We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant, good atmosphere excellent food and lovely owners”
Review of Mo Mambo

Mo Mambo
Ranked #13 of 414 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: An Italian Restaurant Run By An Italian Family From The South Of Italy Where The Sunshine Gives Our Ingredients That Original Goodness And Freshness For a Better Taste.We Are Not Just Pizza And Pasta But A Whole Range Of Meat,Fish,Risotti,Salads Are Available On Our Menu and daily specials .We Are Specialised In Celebration And Birthdays.Families Very Welcome Kids Menu Available.Located In The Town Centre close to the Pier.Ciaooooo
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic restaurant, good atmosphere excellent food and lovely owners”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Read the reviews and decided to give it a try as we love Italian food. This more than lived up to expectations, the owners are lovely and so friendly. Food was wonderful, whole experience was great. Well done

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank rp2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    119
    28
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“One of the best meals we have had!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My partner and I visited Mo Mambo on a break away to Eastbourne. We had never been before and we walked around looking for somewhere to eat. We went inside and the atmosphere was brilliant, there were people already eating which was a good sign. We were greated by a friendly lady who sat us at our table. We found out later that she was the owner. The food was absolutely stunning we will be making another trip to Eastbourne just to visit again we enjoyed our evening in this beautiful authentic Italian. Thank you!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amkealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food in friendly ambiente”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had a very friendly waitress who brought crayons and drawing paper for our youngest child. Food was good, especially the cherry tomato bruschetta. Pizzas were fine but not outstanding. Very much appreciated was the complementary glass of Limoncello to round off the meal.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

the food was brilliant and it was my wife's birthday and they switched off the lights and the staff all sang!! brilliant Italian hospitality.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidmas0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Christmas do”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great food. Great service. Really good night
Very friendly staff. Even gave us food to take home!!!
Catered for large party

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sjf1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo Mambo also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Mo Mambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing