We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yvonne , Derek, June & Bob”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
da Vinci Eastbourne
Ranked #18 of 77 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Friends staying in UK from Spain joined my husband & I here, and we found the hotel a great place to stay. Very nicely appointed listed building, tastefully decorated and lots of Artists pictures that enhanced the decor. Superb location and friendly and professional staff and service. An added bonus was the closeness of theatres, restaurants, sea front and excellent shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
There are newer reviews for da Vinci Eastbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 483 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have stayed at the da Vinci several times before and it is always the first one I look for if booking on any of the several booking sites or apps. The hotel is convenient for both town and seafront. The staff are friendly the accommodation is clean and the breakfast is very good and cooked to order. There is a real sense of freedom and one can come and go as one pleases without having to wait to be let in out of hours.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is fine for a short stay - very clean ( although there were cobwebs on our light fitting in the bedroom) and the breakfast is good - freshly cooked to order. The staff were very friendly.
While we were there the ancient lift was out of order.
Our bedroom was fine, but the bathroom was a bit small and had no towel rail so towels were left draped over the back of a chair in the bedroom. Also no hairdryers because people take them home, but there was an iron! I would have thought they were more likely to be stolen.
There are pleasant and comfy lounges in which to sit and read - it is a stone's throw from the sea.
All in all an ideal place to stay if you don't want anything too luxurious or extravagant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AcolLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

we visited this hotel once more and it was a very good second visit....My husband and I would stay no where else when visiting Eastbourne. It ticks all the boxes,very clean pleasant rooms, a very good Breakfast and close to all amenities. Very good Restaurants within walking distance, The Theatres very close by there are three in all plus concerts in the Bandstand. You are able to park the Car and leave it outside,we were there three days and did not use it
Margaret S Abingdon on Thames

Room Tip: A room on the front of the Hotel,one is able to see the sea
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret-oxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel, just this week. We received a very warm welcome and the owners and all staff were most helpful with everything. Our room was large, clean and comfortable and we could see the Square, and the sea, from our window. The art was interesting and added a special touch to the hotel.
Excellent position and the facility to receive a parking permit for the car throughout our stay was an added bonus.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Da Vinci for a short stay.. My only criticism is that whilst sitting in the lounge area in the evening I was surrounded by a multitutde of dirty glasses from an earlier event which no one had bothered to collect for hours. Also, there was only 1 bath towel for 2 of us, in our double room as, apparently, the drier is not a commercial one, so it takes a long time to dry the laundry. The owner kindly placed another towel outside our room during the night, so we had it ready for the morning, and although this was not a problem for us , it could have been. Perhaps commercial driers would be an appropriate investment?

Room Tip: Best to choose a Superior Room overlooking the Square
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have stayed at the hotel before and this was my second time. I love everything about it. The hotel was really well placed near the sea front and from the town shops. It was a very romantic get away and a nice mini holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holliebeadell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I was looking for a hotel with 2 single rooms within a limited budget. This was a great find. The hotel was so central with a good arrangement for parking. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was very low and might be difficult for some to get in and out of.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.1 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,258 reviews
0.0 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#11 of 40 in Eastbourne
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#34 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#13 of 40 in Eastbourne
939 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
#10 of 40 in Eastbourne
965 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#9 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to da Vinci Eastbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about da Vinci Eastbourne

Address: 9-10 Howard Square, Eastbourne BN21 4BQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range: $70 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — da Vinci Eastbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The da Vinci is ideally situated in Howard Square just off the sea front and just around the corner from the Devonshire Theatre, the Congress Theatre, the Winter Gardens, The Birley Centre and Eastbourne's new arts centre. We are a short walk to the town's shops and a lot of excellent restaurants which we are happy to recommend. The da Vinci has 20 en-suite rooms which each feature a well known (and not so well known) artist. The rooms have all been refurbished and redecorated to a very high standard and each of the rooms is unique so that no two rooms are the same. On the ground floor is the hotel art gallery featuring original art work by local professional artists as well as a resident's lounge (with full licensed facilities), two breakfast rooms and a conference room (which you can hire). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your da Vinci Eastbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Vinci Eastbourne Hotel Eastbourne
Da Vinci Hotel Eastbourne
Eastbourne Da Vinci Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing