We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
17 Wilmington Square
Ranked #18 of 75 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This lovely old house in the Devonshire Park area of Eastbourne was spotlessly clean, very well looked after and of a high standard.

The breakfast was excellent with a lovely selection of fresh fruit, yoghurt and cereal, followed by a large plate of full English. The owners even went to the trouble of supplying gluten free bread for me as I had asked.

We had a large sea facing room on the second floor which was bright and comfortable with crisp white bed linen. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: Room 8 was large, with good views of the sea when looking to the right, but there are a fair few sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 190 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

We only stayed one night.owners were very nice .when we arrived they up graded us to a sea view room with no extra charge.room was lovely and clean.large room.good quality pillows and bedding .full English breakfast.would recommend this hotel nice break .

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank stellaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This establishment is equal to the best places I've stayed in. It's a fairly small guest house offering the quality of service normally only found in the best hotels. Prices are reasonable. The rooms are a good size, spotlessly clean with nice fluffy towels and crisp bed-linen. Breakfast is as good as the best anywhere. Car parking is convenient and inexpensive, whilst the owners, Tony and Janine are friendly and helpful - you can't ask for more.
Everyone in our small party were extremely satisfied and impressed.

Room Tip: If you enjoy the theatre, then they are just across the road. Also the owners will recommend the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOSCOW_PETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

On arrival at number 17 on Friday 21st March with a party of 8 friends and family we were made to feel welcome immediately; in fact Tony and Janine made you feel you were meeting up with old friends. The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable and as for breakfast it was out of this world. The cooked breakfast set you up for the whole day. We had come away with a theatre show booked and Eastbourne's theatres were all no more than a few minutes walk from number 17. After we left on Sunday whilst still in town, we received a phone call from Tony to tell us I had left a paperback book in my room and I was able to go back and fetch it. A larger establishment would probably have thrown it in the bin

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dovoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This B & B is easily one of the best that my wife and I have stayed in over a long period of holiday experiences. Our room was spotless, comfortable and furnished to a very high standard. Janine, Tony and the rest of their staff were friendly, helpful and very welcoming. I must mention the teapot included on the hospitality tray - such a rarity these days! Breakfast was a delight. Well done everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

we had a fab stay, was made to feel very welcome, its like home from home, very clean spacious room, we had a sea view which was lovely even on a stormy day. Breakfast was out of this world, so much choice i was blown away with choices, different yogurts, fresh fruit, nuts etc plus the cooked breakfast choices, would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Thank you

Room Tip: sea view room (5) very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Thanks Tony and Janine for such a fabulous stay. Party of seven each of whom said they d never stayed anywhere so welcoming. Fabulous rooms, great breakfast and attention to detail. Must find another excuse to visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#33 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,405 reviews
0.9 mi away
East Beach Hotel
East Beach Hotel
#12 of 40 in Eastbourne
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#2 of 75 in Eastbourne
259 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boyne House Guest House
Boyne House Guest House
#12 of 75 in Eastbourne
238 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gyves House
Gyves House
#6 of 75 in Eastbourne
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 17 Wilmington Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 17 Wilmington Square

Address: 17 Wilmington Square, Eastbourne BN21 4EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range: $104 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 17 Wilmington Square 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 17 Wilmington Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing