We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Boat House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Eastbourne
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Langham Hotel(Eastbourne)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Strand Hotel(Eastbourne)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
East Beach Hotel(Eastbourne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Waterside Hotel(Eastbourne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Glastonbury Hotel(Eastbourne)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shore View Hotel(Eastbourne)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
23
6
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
6
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 32 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Travelled down for two nights during December 2011. Booked top of the house room number 6. Double bed, ensuite shower/toilet, sink in room, hair dryer, sky tv, clock radio, tea/coffee making facilities, two chairs, bedside cabinets with snazzy touch use lights and a small wardrobe. Wonderful sea view and when you sit up in bed you can see the sun come up over the waves. Very quiet part of Eastbourne, free parking in road outside. Breakfast very filling, fast and friendly. Host and hostess were fantastic, helpful, chatty but not obtrusive. As it is a b n b you do hear the other guests from time to time using their showers etc but nothing detracts from the friendly welcome and clean rooms. Two of us in the room had a hand towel and small bath towel each and a small bar of soap. There are no shower gels/shampoos so remember your own. Only takes a ten minute stroll to the shopping centre and prom. Would definately go back and recommend The Boat House for couples.

Room Tip: Definitely if there are only two of you book Room 6. Or splash out on the balcony room one floor below. If you get a room overlooking Courtyard you only see the houses in the road behind so try for the two that face the front of the house.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishes28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

What a nice little B&B. We arrived earlier than expected but still had a very friendly greeting and were allowed into one of our rooms while the other was quickly finished for us. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful, certainly didn't need anything else to eat until late afternoon! Would certainly recommend this place and will stay again if I go to Eastbourne again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleH500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Coming from Birmingham stayed one night to be closer to Gatwick, 45 min drive to airport car park. Needed to be away at 5 am. A courtesy knock on the door at 4.30, toast and coffee waiting . The warmest home from home with benefits. Lovley rooms, comfy beds, clean as can be. Will use everytime i have an early Gatwick. Thankyou

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSG_Viper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

What a fantastic place, I booked in for 2 nights intending to spand the rest of my stay in a self-contained flat, which turned out to be a disaster, I went straight back to Gary and Marie to see if they still had a room, I was very lucky and spent 8 nights with them, they made me feel like part of there family, the room was very clean and comfortable and the food was more than satisfying, in all a great place to stay, my company will always use them in the future, exellent value for money. Can't praise it enough

Room Tip: If possible reserve room 6, fantastic sea view and sky T.V.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 117jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

From the moment we arrived we were treated like friends. Could not fault it. Tasty breakfasts and very friendly and extremely clean. Would not hesitate to come back. In fact didn't want to go home! John and Claire.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireandJohn034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews