We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best deals in Barbados” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Paynes Bay B&B and Inns
Greentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best deals in Barbados”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have stayed there the past two seasons...ideally situated in a quiet neighborhood above Paynes Bay on the west coast. Owner Pat and Gilly are wonderful hosts, very friendly and accommodating. The house is immaculate and the grounds lovely. Good food and great value, you won't be disappointed! Richard W.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    24
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
58
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

On arrival at Palm Paradise the house and gardens were beautiful and certainly lived up to the name. I noticed the dip pool immediately and couldn't wait to use it. Pat and Gilly made us very welcome and the 'blue room' which we had booked was very clean and comfortably. The setting is lovely and the position is ideal if you want to either walk to the beach or get a bus into Hole town. The food is good and prices reasonable. Nothing is too much trouble for either Pat or Gilly they made us very welcome and the booking and sorting out of transport to apartment was also very helpful I would have no hesitation in recommending a stay there.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'blue room' but we were shown all the rooms which were all of the same stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Palm Paradise is fantastic in every way , spotlessly clean ,friendly, nothing is too much trouble for Pat and Gilly the food is fantastic, between them they are font of knowledge, nothing is too much trouble .Gillys mashed potato is the best ever!!! Ask Pat about the hidden secluded beach its amazing. A hidden little gem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George's, Grenada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Spotlessly clean and very comfortable accommodation. The owner could not have been more helpful and obliging offering food when I turned up late and advice when I needed it. Gilly is a great cook...try his curry. I was not on vacation but for those who are the beach is just down the road and major facilities not far away. A great place to stay! Pat will give you a welcome home from home.
Sally S.

Room Tip: Leave it to Pat..she is quick to reply and ask your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have always stayed at Palm Paradise when visiting Barbados. I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay and found Palm Paradise to be neat and well maintained. Besides, both Pat and Gilley add a personal touch to everything they do. I would have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone who embarks on a visit to the lovely little island of Barbados!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandra256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Spotless & comfortable room, lovely garden and good location, less that 10 minutes walk to fantastic beaches and buses up and down the coast. Pat & Gilly, very welcoming and always available to advise on how to get about & what to see & do. We stayed during the Holetown festival which was a big bonus.

Room Tip: We wanted a room with balcony, the only one available was the paradise suite, which was very big wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

my return to palm paradise hasnt disappointed me, a last minute change of plans, i called from UK, pat always charming said she had a room, I arrived a bit stressed, within hours I was feeling relaxed. Lovely spotlessly clean room and guest areas, pat and gilly are a fount of local knowledge, very helpful, their driver will collect and deliver you to the airport, seamless transfers.
Short walk to beach, and bus stop, very convenient. Lovely breezy lounge to sit in, breakfast served up by gilly, who will always accomadate your food preferences.pool is a lovely addition since my last visit, a dip on a hot day fab, very good value for money, and a lovely situation.
All in all a wonderful place for a either a short break or a long holiday, this guest house run by a lovely english lady and her partner gilly, is a real find,

Room Tip: blue room is lovely and breezy, having 2 windows on either side of the bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katiebiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paynes Bay
0.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
1.8 mi away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treasure Beach
Treasure Beach
#12 of 26 in Saint James Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels
#5 of 26 in Saint James Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments

Property: Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments
Address: Lot 2b Chapel Gap #1, Paynes Bay BB24008, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Paynes Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Paynes Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Paradise Guest House has 5 en-suite bedrooms + 2 Apartments on the West Coast of Barbados in St James. We serve Breakfast, Lunch and Evening Dinner and have an in House Bar. Dining both indoors and outdoors on the Terrace, in the Gazebo or indoors in the Bar area and dining room. The Studio Apartment with en-suite bathroom and a Kitchenette and dining area on the Balcony. The 1 Bedroom Apartment is self contained with Full Kitchen L shape Lounge and dining area, Bedroom and bathroom. Minutes walk from the beach and bus stop in Paynes Bay. Conveniently situated to reach all parts of the Island on public transport. We have a personal laundry service and maid service to all rooms-winter season daily and summer season every other day. Apartments have a weekly maid Service. All laundry provided. We can arrange trips within the Island and car hire, taxis etc. and always ready to help plan your days spent with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments Barbados/Saint James Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing