We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Barbados”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Paynes Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a week long stay at the Palm Paradise in Barbados and we had a lovely time.
The trip started with being collected promptly at the airport by their friendly taxi driver, Keith, who held up a sign with our names.
I was travelling with my girlfriend and her infant daughter and we stayed in the Paradise suite which was very spacious, spotlessly clean and had a modern bathroom and private terrace.
The white sand beach was only a 5-10 min walk down a quiet street and there were also restaurants and an ice cream shop nearby. I recommend the Roti Hut for a tasty, quick lunch near the beach however we took nearly all meals at the Palm Paradise and everything was delicious and made to order. I particularly appreciated the trouble they went to in accommodating my dietary request.
Overall, we had a fantastic time with Pat, the owner, Gilly and Michelle, the staff, and Val and Shirley, the longstay residents. Can't wait to come back for a few more Banks beers on the terrace and some beach time!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisacookie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 119 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

I only stayed there for a weekend but the time spent there was great, it was like a home away from home. The people are very friendly and easy to talk to and the food was delicious.
I slept very comfortably and felt safe.
I definitely want to go back there for my next vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Palm Paradise is located on the West Coast, 3 minutes walk from the beach and the Cliff Restaurant. Hosts Pat & Gilly are welcoming making you feel at home and have an extensive knowledge of the local area. The Blue room that we stayed in for 1 week was very clean and spacious with a large bathroom. The guest house is set in beautiful grounds with a swimming pool that we found refreshing after a day travelling around the Island. The food was excellent with a choice of English snacks and bajan cuisine, I highly recommend Gillys goat curry. This accommodation provides grea value on the West Coast and we hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sonofsven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife & I and our 2 children aged 8 and 12 have just returned from Palm Paradise having stayed two & half weeks. Pat & Gilly were outstanding hosts and we were made to feel more than welcome - home from home. Rooms were very spacious and clean and food excellent. The pool was great after a long day on the beach allowing the kids to play while we enjoyed a 'gin & tonic' in the garden. Truly excellent value accomodation on the best side of the island.

Room Tip: Palm Paradise suite has a double bed and two singles and extremely spacious representing an excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

It really exceeded our expectations. We were a group of 18 persons. Food - delicious and on time, atmosphere - warm and a home away from home feeling , yet a 5 star hotel experience, rooms - very spacious and clean offering everything I needed. Staff responded to our every need and there were many. Really made the weekend memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingrid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

It was great having you all, hard work on the staff but well worth it as your appreciation was portrayed to them. We hope you will return individually or for another Retreat in the future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Lovely house (designed by the owner, Pat) in a fine location. Very clean, very reasonable. A welcome change of pace from the resort scene. I loved the meals prepared by Gilly, including fresh fish, grilled at my request and deliciously seasoned. Simply furnished but comfortable rooms, with windows that open to a beautiful night sky and warm breezes.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

stayed at the palm paradise in early March - fabulous location, great hosts what more can we say

the rooms are very spacious, one hundred and ten percent clean, breakfast in beautiful garden

just a wonderful stay - we cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maurren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paynes Bay
1.4 mi away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,119 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#27 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
7.9 mi away
Little Good Harbour
Little Good Harbour
#1 of 4 in Saint Peter Parish
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments

Address: Lot 2b Chapel Gap #1, Paynes Bay BB24008, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Paynes Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Paynes Bay
Price Range: $113 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Paradise Guest House has 5 en-suite bedrooms + 2 Apartments on the West Coast of Barbados in St James. We serve Breakfast, Lunch and Evening Dinner and have an in House Bar. Dining both indoors and outdoors on the Terrace, in the Gazebo or indoors in the Bar area and dining room. The Studio Apartment with en-suite bathroom and a Kitchenette and dining area on the Balcony. The 1 Bedroom Apartment is self contained with Full Kitchen L shape Lounge and dining area, Bedroom and bathroom. Minutes walk from the beach and bus stop in Paynes Bay. Conveniently situated to reach all parts of the Island on public transport. We have a personal laundry service and maid service to all rooms-winter season daily and summer season every other day. Apartments have a weekly maid Service. All laundry provided. We can arrange trips within the Island and car hire, taxis etc. and always ready to help plan your days spent with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments Barbados/Saint James Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing