We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels(Paynes Bay)(Great Value!)
$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$511
$464
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The House by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$728
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$218
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Club, Barbados Resort & Spa All Inclusive(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$338
$261
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

All Seasons Resort Europa(Sunset Crest)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Divi Heritage(Saint James Parish)
$108
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$592
$570
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Bay All Inclusive(Holetown)(Great Value!)
$425
$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$162
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
90
26
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
26
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeother guestsquiet neighborhoodminute walkterracotta roomspacious roomgreat hostshuge bathroomeasy walking distancejet skiersgazebo areahome cookingonly suggestion for improvementno hesitation in recommendingrelaxing breakbus stopself catering
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 121 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Had a great stay with lovely people pat and golly can't do enough for you would certainly return andy Niki

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pottsy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a few nights. The room was clean, cute and offered everything that we needed. There was also a very nice balcony space right near our room where we could sit to relax, have a beer, read a book, or whatever. Once we even saw a group of monkeys while sitting out there.

Pat and Gilly were very friendly and not only provided great food (at good value--food for tourists in the area was very pricy!). One night they even drove us to a local place in the next town over to sample some local cuisine!! They have created a very homey atmosphere.

The guest house is located a short walk up a hill from the beach in a residential neighborhood. The closest beach to Palm Paradise is also probably the most beautiful of all the beaches in the surrounding area and very quiet. While Palm Paradise is a bit out of the way of the main strip of hotels and resorts we were able to get around both by foot and by public transportation. The buses are easy and cheap and a great way to get to town.

Highly recommended if you want a quiet vacation for a good price in a beautiful place!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nrayschoenfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Delightful place, very confortable, very clean, wonderful hospitality, excellent food.
Remarkable place!

One of the best guesthouse we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tygrys147262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

If you don’t want the impersonal / crowded resort scene, the Palm Paradise is a beautiful, clean, comfortable, relaxing atmosphere, in a great location, and with wonderful people. You get honest interactions with the lovely owners, Pat & Gillie, and a true sense of the Barbados lifestyle.

Intro:

When choosing a place to stay for your vacation, you want to be sure that your valuable money and, especially, time are not at risk. Poor accommodations can hurt your whole vacation, which is probably why you’re doing your background research right now. I can say that you will not go wrong with the Palm Paradise. In short, the place is relaxing, lovely and clean, the food is great, and it’s in a wonderful location.

First Impressions / Getting to the Guesthouse:

Booking a surprise birthday getaway for my girlfriend, I took the leap and paid the deposit online to stay at the Palm Paradise (after doing significant review research). Almost the same day, I got a call from Pat from Barbados to my US cell phone. She’d looked into my flight arrival times and saw that I’d be getting in close to midnight and asked how I planned to get to the guesthouse. Saving me from what could have been a disaster, Pat’s advised that instead of trying to rent a car at midnight from the airport and drive to the guesthouse, she could arrange a car and driver for $35 (very reasonable for a 30 – 40 min drive), and have a rental car delivered to the Palm Paradise at 8am the following morning (at a far cheaper rate than the usual AVIS or HERTZ). On arrival, everything went as planned, the driver was pleasant, and the rental car was perfect with no hidden costs or scams. THANK YOU!

Rooms:

The rooms are comfortable and clean. Bathrooms feel brand new. We stayed in the Paradise Room - where else can you get a spacious private balcony with gorgeous views for such an affordable price?

Location:

The Palm Paradise is situated on the West-Coast of Barbados. I’d call this the “Ritzy” Coast, with many of the fancy resorts and some stunning beaches. About 1km north, you find a collection of mid-to-upscale bars and restaurants, and some boutique stores. If you want to go to nightclubs and bar hop each night, the South/Lower East Coast is about a +-30 min drive away – with no traffic.

The guesthouse itself is tucked a short way up the hill from the beach in a charming neighborhood – worth exploring on foot. The beach is an easy walking distance away. There’s also a food market a few blocks south.

Tip: You can take full advantage of all the surrounding beachside resorts by simply walking up to the bar and ordering a drink. Also, all beaches are public.

Conclusion:

The Palm Paradise is a very pleasant, relaxing, and clean guesthouse, with lovely people and a great value for money. I honetly appreciate the effort Pat and Gille put in to make our stay special. They even took us out to a local Sunday night karaoke party. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank s10443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

I stayed at the Palm Paradise for 8 days in Jan., 2011, and I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a spottlessly clean and friendly place to stay in the middle of Barbados' West Coast, without paying an arm and a leg! Just up a small hill from the coast road and easy walking distance to beautiful white sand beaches, or to the bus stop for cheap and convenient transport anywhere on the West Coast in minutes. Pat, the owner, and Gilley, her friendly and able assistant, do a remarkable job of taking care of their guests, from cooking scrumptious breakfasts each morning (and other meals), to seeing that you are comfortable in your room, and giving you all the right info on island logistics and attractions. Service Plus! Pat even offered to give me a ride to a beach to the north, since she was getting ready to drive on errands in that direction one day. I had a very quiet and clean room near the back of the house, and I slept well on a superbly comfortable mattress each night. It is a spacious, newer building,surrounded by well kept gardens and an aboveground pool and sunning areas, with a nice, large patio on the front of the second level, which has relaxing hillside views looking seaward. All in all, I had a great time there for a remarkably modest cost in Barbados.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tropicsbeachfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews