We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sprinkles Dessert Shop - CLOSED

Sprinkles Dessert Shop
Price range: $1 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Description: We have indoor and outdoor seating and are located within walking distance from the beach in Paynes Bay. Come in and chill out with us. Try our ice cream sandwich! It's our specialty.
Lancs UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Delicious ice cream, plenty of choice. No frills but good value and seems popular with locals .. Always a good sign!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank NiceHatMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Worth a visit but needs a good clean!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Having driven past it many times we decided to visit it. Parked in the nearby Esso garage.

First impression was that everything needs a good clean like the smeared glass counters. While we were there another couple walked in and then out.

That said we thought we would try it. Small selection of about 8 flavours so we went for the vanilla which was orange in colour???? and also the candyfloss which was pink and blue. The taste of both was very good esp the candyfloss. We wanted a ice cream sandwich but as it was late they had run out of cookies. Would recommend the waffle cone mmm

I did think it was excellent value.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foxholes26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

This place is pretty average. I liked it but my kids weren't entirely satisfied. One of my son's didn't even finish his chocolate ice cream and that is his favourite. I would recommend just because it's affordable and a nice treat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“creative ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Although the container was small the quantity inside was adequate. Loads of blends which were unique.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very ordinary ice cream”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Not really worth a trip. Ice cream is probably bought from the supermarket. Save your money and buy some Haagen Dasz and chocolate sauce!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Viaggiatorehlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SprinklesDesserts, Manager at Sprinkles Dessert Shop, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on our page. Our ice cream doesn't come from the supermarket and while we do carry "ordinary" flavours we have some great and unusual blends like our Caramel Rum Blend, Brownie Blitz, Strawberry Coconut and more - over 28 flavours actually. You're more than welcome to explore our menu some more and try free sample in store.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprinkles Dessert Shop also viewed

Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Paynes Bay, Saint James Parish
Paynes Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing