We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent range of flavours and friendly staff”
Review of Sprinkles Dessert Shop - CLOSED

Sprinkles Dessert Shop
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: We have indoor and outdoor seating and are located within walking distance from the beach in Paynes Bay. Come in and chill out with us. Try our ice cream sandwich! It's our specialty.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent range of flavours and friendly staff”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

A must when walking back from Payne's Bay to Beach View. The manager even gave us a free bottle of water each on our last day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank drybandits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SprinklesDesserts, Manager at Sprinkles Dessert Shop, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Sprinkles! We really appreciate it :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sheffield england
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Exciting ice cream flavours”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent low cost dessert option. Flavours included orange blossom, citrus sherbert, brownie, coconut and strawberry, cookies and cream and mint. 4 B $ for generous scoop of gorgeous ice cream. Definately worth a visit especially if staying at nearby hotels.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nides77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“spoilt for choice”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Went here several times after eating at the Roti Den. We were spoilt for choice with all the flavours, and the ice cream tasted the best. Also unlike other places they filled the cone and not just put it on top.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just what you need on a hot sunny day in Barbados”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Can't believe someone on here has said they give tiny portions. The portions we had were huge! Went for two scoops but one would easily have done. They were very happy to offer little taster scoops to try different flavours before we bought. Very friendly staff and very good value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Out for a walk on a warm sunny day, nothing better than a lovely home made ice cream to cool you down. Cheaper than a 99 ice cream in the uk and can recommend the cookies and cream and coconut and strawberry ice cream. Nothing fancy about this shop, just fantastic ice cream and a decent portion at that.

Helpful?
Thank Groving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprinkles Dessert Shop also viewed

Paynes Bay, Saint James Parish
Paynes Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Paynes Bay, Saint James Parish
Paynes Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Paynes Bay, Saint James Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing