We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect vacation - can't wait to return!”
090041-2CoralCove-06.jpg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
090041-2CoralCove-06.jpg
090041-2CoralCove-02.jpg 090041-2CoralCove-03.jpg
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
090041-2CoralCove-06.jpg
090041-2CoralCove-02.jpg
090041-2CoralCove-03.jpg
090041-2CoralCove-01.jpg
090041-2CoralCove-04.jpg
090041-2CoralCove-05.jpg
090041-2CoralCove-07.jpg
090041-2CoralCove-08.jpg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paynes Bay, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jean T
New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation - can't wait to return!”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved every minute of our stay at The Mahogany Tree. It’s so easy to slip into a marvelous routine here — coffee on the private patio each morning, listening to the sea and surrounded by birdsong, followed by a lovely walk on the beach up to to Sandy Lane and back. After that, I’d alternate between swimming in that crystal clear water and relaxing on my beach lounge under myumbrella, reading, dozing and just staring dreamily out at the beauty of this beach. All day each day, that’s pretty much where you could find me. It is simply the perfect location! The villa, which is beautiful and luxurious, is steps away from the beach through a private gate accessible only to guests of Coral Cove. This unit has a bonus - it’s own plunge pool/spa - so nice to enjoy sundowners right there! Everything about this villa is sleek and updated and we always loved coming ‘home’ to it. Another plus - I don’t think I have ever slept in a more comfortable bed.

Jasmine looked after us beautifully, anticipating anything we might desire - she is warm, friendly and so welcoming! We appreciated having Romeo nearby too; he’s was extremely helpful about providing any information we needed about the complex, how things work and how to get around (we rented a car and really appreciated having our own parking space too.) Zoe, the villa manager stopped by to see us and made sure we were completely happy in every way (thank you, Zoe!!) I highly recommend BlueSkyLuxury - these folks are tip top!

Thank you for a wonderful vacation - we can’t wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having Jasmine look after us!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
Thanks so much for your review and we do hope you will be back again soon. Your kind words will certainly be passed along to all. Thanks so much for choosing The Mahogany Tree and Blue Sky Luxury!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCauley...
Norwalk, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Wonderful services, beautifully appointed , comfortable Vacation Apartment on Paynes Bay.”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

WOW! You start with gracious greeting from Coral Cove manager Romeo on arrival and than enter a magical lovely appointed Coral Cove 2 apartment that looks out on the Caribbean. You are than greeted by Jasmine your maid, laundress, cook who also has a beautiful smile and welcoming charm and through out our stay so attentive to your needs. Each day we had it all, linen and cooking services provided by Jasmine daily morning beach walks followed by breakfast on the patio looking out at Caribbean. Swimming in Paynes Bay, watching turtles swim bye, coming back from swimming and lounging in jacuzzi on the patio. Sitting on a beach lounge with the quiet enjoyment to relax, read a book or just absorb the beautiful surrounding. Watching the sunsets and enjoying canapes/sundowners on patio memorable. Lovely restaurants with great food near bye. It was a fun, relaxing two week stay and we are looking forward to next year's visit as this is a special charming vacation spot.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Getting up in the morning & seeing beautiful carribean
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are particularly looking forward to your next visit as you mark a milestone that few can boast! Coral Cove is a special place and Payne's Bay has everything that you can possibly need for the perfect vacation. Thanks so much for the review and we will see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jelouse
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful apartment on Paynes Bay.
Situated on the fabulous beach of Paynes Bay, Barbados, this ground floor contemporary apartment is stunning.
Nip out the apartment and take a dip in the plunge pool or steps away from the beautiful beach and crystal clear sea this apartment is outstanding.
Included is a maid (Jasmine) who will cook and clean and who is very efficient and polite.
We can't wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2015
Thanks so very much for your review - The Mahogany Tree is a lovely holiday home and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to your next visit! Please keep an eye out for our specials to see if any fit your next travel dates - and do not forget to utilize your Blue Card next time you are here! Have you liked us on Facebook??
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave....
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thanks so much for the review! We will ensure Jasmine knows how comfortable she made you feel and we very much look forward to having you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2015
Jasmine will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed her hospitality - we will be sure to pass along your comments! Thanks so very much for the review and we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walk out to the beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2015
Honeymooners! How wonderful....congratulations. We are honoured that you chose Blue Sky Luxury and The Mahogany Tree to be a part of your very special time. Thank you so much....we hope to see you again next year for your first anniversary! All the very best for a long and happy future together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
Thank you so much for the feedback. A very destination loyal location - Coral Cove boasts many repeat customers....you just can' beat it. On one of the most popular West Coast beaches it can see a more lively crowd on some days than other villa locations in our portfolio. We are very pleased that the amenities of the condo suit you and your family - thanks for returning and we do look forward to seeing you again. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to Jasmine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing