We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Mr Vic Bar

Mr Vic Bar
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Paynes Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Mr Vic is a roadside bar situated in Payne's bay a mile south of Holetown.Though not fine dining, Mr Vic has over the last 4 yrs established a reputation for serving excellent food at affordable prices, with a choice of both Carribbean & British fare. Mr Vic caters for groups as well as couples, families and singles. A large variety of local and international cocktails are mixed by Mr Vic himself ( arguably the best barman on the West coast)Live music is also played. Steel pan on a Thursday & Fab Jazz on a Sunday
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Relaxing atmosphere, for a truly casual evening. Owner and staff very friendly with really good food and reasonable prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank peteandsam20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    78
    32
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Great little find on the west coast”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We decided to try Mr Vics as its not on our usual list of 'haunts' and I am glad we did.

Mr Vic himself is more than hospitable and a great host.

The food menu is extensive but as others have said, it can take a while to get your main course.

Great value and good drinks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank turnleftisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food and fantastic drinks!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Mr. Vic's bar & restaurant is just down the street from Beach View where we are staying. We went there on our first night here.

Mr Vic takes good care of his guests! It's very easy to strike a conversation with him and he gladly stays to chat with you while your meal is prepared. Also I would like to add that he is a fantastic bartender! :)

We ordered catch of the day (sword fish), fish cakes (yummy!), macaroni pie and sirlon steak.
The food was very good, the only down side was that it took quite a while before we got it, but it was worth waiting for! Mr. Vic makes sure that you don't run out of drinks :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank palvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“DON'T MISS OUT ON THIS GEM IN THE WEST COAST”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is an excellent night out, food is on par with the best of restaurants and the service and friendly welcoming makes for a comfortable and very enjoyable evening. The prices are very reasonable. Make sure you don't miss this on your trip to Barbados. Can't wait for my next visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank millie254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holetown, Barbados
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We like vics”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have had the pleasure with lisa to enjoy vics and Karens hospitality.Its a blend of great service,music and food.Vic and Karen make you feel completely at ease ...even when you are!!Try the burger and hand cut chips,and listen to songs you always knew but not the way they present...the best.The saxaphone boy is fantastic,together with the guy on the harmonica...takes u back and forward D and L odd trees

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidLisaAzzurro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Vic Bar also viewed

Saint James Parish, Barbados
Paynes Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
Paynes Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Mr Vic Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing