We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for site seen in the Paphos area”
other travelers have booked this property
The large freeform pool with shallow end
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The large freeform pool with shallow end
Dining for four Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The large freeform pool with shallow end
Dining for four
Well equipped kitchen
Range of cooking accessories
Fridge/freezer, microwave and washing machine
Cutlery for four
Sofa includes a pull-out double bed
UK TV
Lounge
Large bedroom
Sofa bed
Steps into pool
Large freeform and children pool.
Night illumination
Large pool is great for swimming
Under veranda provides shade
Fully equipped bathroom
Power assisted shower
Double balcony
Thalassa View Gardens
First floor apartment
Watch the sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chloraka, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Caleb G
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location for site seen in the Paphos area”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

During our stay, we had an amazing time. The flat is located in the perfect location for driving to all near by points of interests and amazing beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan S
1 review
“Lovely holiday apartment”
Reviewed December 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Jon and Hazel were very helpful over our complicated holiday arrangements and we thank them for their understanding. The apartment is spotlessly clean and very nicely furnished -however we really missed not having wifi, internet tv or even a radio to keep in touch with the outside world. The special little touches of milk, pastries and wine in the fridge when we arrived brought a real smile to our faces and we immediately enjoyed a few minutes on the balcony. We managed to have breakfast on the balcony in full sun almost every day and was one of the highlights of our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2015
We thank you for your review on the apartment. Our internet provider will be changed in 2016 enabling wifi access and internet TV and we will add a radio to our collection as suggested.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KZBROWN
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Location!”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What can we say, yet another fantastic holiday spent in Cyprus and at such a great well equipped apartment. From booking the apartment all the way through to the day of departing Jon & Hazel were extremely helpful, friendly & efficient. The apartment was well equipped with everything you can think of to make your stay comfortable and well thought of. It was so surprising to have so much to hand without having to worry about getting supplies in for our holiday which is exactly what we like. The welcome bottle of wine & croissants were much appreciated. The balcony was a good size and had the sun on it all day, perfect for lazy afternoons & evenings being able to watch some beautiful sunsets. The pool was amazing, there was only one day we had 2 other people there other than us for the whole day. So so quiet and relaxing and refreshing the pool is definitely a big hit!
Location was fab too, 2 minute drive to the Tomb of The Kings road where you can catch a buses throughout the day but we'd definitely recommend hiring a car the island has so much to offer. Without a doubt we fully recommend staying at this great apartment & we ourselves will definitely look to return to the Thalassa View in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool, amenities.
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will return again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael P
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Upon booking, the response from Jon & Hazel was always prompt, with all questions being answered. We were given very detailed directions to get to the property which was great, but despite this, our taxi driver still managed to get lost which was quite entertaining! Depending on the route, it takes about 20-30 minutes from the airport. We had a late flight, so when we arrived at the apartment it was a nice touch that there was milk and croissants in the fridge - as well as a few other essential items - so that we didn't have to think about heading out late at night.

The apartment itself was lovely, very clean, and had everything we needed - even a Frappe machine! Everything was in good working order, and easy to use. There is a spacious balcony which was perfect for al fresco dining and still plenty of room to dry your washing!

The apartment complex was very quiet, so would be suitable for anyone wanting a relaxing holiday. The pool is a brilliant size with plenty of space for sunbathing and there was rarely anyone else there! Unfortunately, when we arrived there was a problem with the pool which meant it was out of use. However, after contacting Jon & Hazel, they immediately responded and promptly sought to rectify the situation, keeping us updated whenever they knew more which was brilliant. It was very clear that they wanted us to enjoy our stay and wanted to make sure everything was as it should be so we could not have asked for any more.

We hired a car so we could explore more of Paphos, and the apartment's location was suitable for this; not too far from the busy harbour, and only a short drive to reach the edge of the Akamas. However, even without a car, it is only a short walk to the main road where buses run frequently to all the key spots. There is a well stocked kiosk only a few minutes walk from the apartment, and a Lidl on the main road which only took about 20mins to walk to.

About 45mins away is Latchi harbour which we visited on several occasions as it is such a lovely place, with plenty of eateries and a very quiet stretch of beach. Perfect for lazy days, or watching the sun set over the Akamas.

Coral Bay, a very popular beach ideal for swimming is only a short drive/bus ride away.

We would definitely return to this apartment; brilliant location, near to all amenities, but far enough away to still enjoy some peace and quiet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Thank you for your prompt response to writing a review and we are pleased that you had a relaxing holiday. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WolfgangF...
Neu-Ulm, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Die ruhige Lage des Apartments, der Blick vom Balkon, die Seriosität der Eigentümer.
Liked least: - Fehlendes Internet, Radio und TV.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
WIFI will be resolved this year with a new provider. Good to see that the old fashioned games came in useful:))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing