We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunny Hill Hotel Apartments
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Our main concern when we booked this hotel was location,but you need not be concerned as the bus service to Paphos and Coral Bay is excellent, there are also many restaurants/bars in close proximity. There is a hill to contend with but unless you have mobility problems this is not a real issue. Our apartment faced the sea, the balcony was large and got the sun from 9am til sunset...spectacular!
The rooms however,though spacious, were very basic. The furniture was old and tatty, the sofa bed very uncomfortable(as a sofa), shower rail hanging from the wall, a 10 minute wait for hot water with all taps running and wifi very sporadic.
The very flimsy bath towels were not changed every day , and perhaps most disturbing is the fact that our bed sheets were not changed once during our 10 day stay.
The pool area was well maintained and attractive but a daily crust of dead and dying insects on the water surface made swimming rather unappealing.
Despite all this, we really enjoyed our stay, and for £200, I suppose you can't complain,but we just feel it's only right to point out these foibles because these apartments could be absolutely fantastic with an update.

Room Tip: Get a week bus pass for 15Euros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
6  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 183 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Very quiet and extremely beautiful views. If you're looking for a family run hotel where you are left to your own devices then it's ideal. If you want to be waited on hand and foot then don't stay. It has a few excellent restaurants nearby. You'll need a car or to catch bus if you want to go to town too. Owner is lovely and found her very helpful. very clean rooms and the views are amazing. The pool is secluded from wind so its very hot at times. Perfect.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

It's weird that this hotel has so many good reviews. I'm wondering how they get the reviews. I stayed at this hotel with my friends last summer. This hotel was terrible, the reception was very unfriendly, she let us wait for almost an hour to check in, she checked our pasports and entered our details into her computer one by one, she typed with two fingers only and took her sooo long to enter all our details.

The next morning, we were not allowed to choose our foods and drinks at breakfast. I was on medication and couldn't eat egg, bacon, and sausage. I asked if she could replaced the egg, bacon, and sausage for more beans but she made it very clear I had to take as it came. For drinks, she only offered coffee or tea, we asked for a cup of milk for our child but she refused.

The hotel has a very small swimming pool, it is not very clean. It is also far from the beach and right in front of a busy road.

If you have a family and want a relaxing holiday, please do not stay here, you'll be definitely wasting your money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelagent616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Nice apartment with good view of the sea,it's a little bit out of town but the buses are excellent and run every 15 minuites,the apartment has cooking facilities and there's a big supermarket a 20 minuite walk away,the staff are friendly I would definatly stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

cheap hotel for the area. it is on a hill hence the name given but ideally you need a car anyway in this area so no good for walkers. supermarkets like lidle about a 6 minute drive away. apartments are very spacious. Lots of room in bedrooms. could be more equipped in kitchen. pool is ok size nothing flash but its good enough.recommend Aphrodite baths

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denham_daz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at Sunny Hill apartments on a self catering break. Room was exceptionally clean and spacious with a balcony and fully equipped kitchenette. The pool and surrounding area was kept equally as clean and tidy and as it was quiet we mostly had the pool to ourselves. Nearest big supermarket was only 15 mins walk away and the bus stop at the bottom of the hill had buses running every 15 mins towards Coral Bay or Paphos so was really easy to get around! Would really recommend to anyone - great value for money, felt and looked much more than the budget accomodation its described as. Exactly what we were looking for!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just spent two weeks in a one bed apartment at Sunny Hill. As good apartment as we've stayed at. Location good for us with plenty of places to drink - eat - and drink!! Staff friendly and view of the sunset superb. Would recommend and we will probably stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Choose one bed apartment - worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
3  Thank Kev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chlorakas
0.6 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#17 of 84 in Paphos
707 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
2.3 mi away
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
#34 of 84 in Paphos
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#53 of 84 in Paphos
321 reviews
2.5 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
3.3 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#42 of 84 in Paphos
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Hill Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Hill Hotel Apartments

Address: Grigas Digenis Avenue | PO Box 60317, Chlorakas 8102, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Chlorakas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Chlorakas
Price Range: $30 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny Hill Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in the traditional white-and-blue Cycladic style, Sunny Hill Hotel Apartments is an exclusive resort, superbly located on the edge of a terrace with unobstructed panoramic views over the surrounding countryside towards the Mediterranean Sea. The white-washed exterior with arches and stairways that connect the spacious accommodation will delight even the most discerning residents. Here the spectacular sunsets from your private balcony or terrace will leave you with unique holiday memories. Clear skies, warm sun and a gentle breeze: combine this with charming accommodation and you have the ideal spot from which to explore the wonderful island of Cyprus. Only 700 metres away from the nearest beach and in close proximity to restaurants, taverns, shops and a bus stop with lines running between Paphos town and Coral Bay, this impressive complex of 3000 m2 comprises 24 one-bedroom apartments (approximately 45 m2, excluding outdoor spaces) and 6 studios (average of 38 m2). All apartments and studios feature large private balconies or terraces (ranging from 6 to 12 m2) and outdoor furniture. All benefit from a unique view over the Mediterranean Sea, while some enjoy the additional privilege of a mountain view. Superior rooms have the exceptional advantage of disposing two balconies, each with a different sea view. Family apartments are also available. The interiors have been designed with comfort and convenience in mind. The air-conditioned apartments are well equipped and provide guests with the privacy and independence offered by self-catering facilities. The attractive tiled living area is furnished in a Mediterranean style with one or two sofa beds, coffee tables, and a dining table with four chairs. Each apartment also disposes a fully equipped, functional kitchenette with a refrigerator, electric oven with two hotplates, electric kettle, toaster and kitchenware. The carpeted bedrooms dispose two single beds or a double bed, two bedside tables with lamps, a cosmetic table with mirror and stool, and spacious wardrobes. Satellite TV, radio and a safe deposit box complete the amenities of the apartments. Bathrooms typically include a bath tub, washbasin and toilet. Don't forget that Sunny Hill Hotel Apartments welcome guests from the 1st April until the end of October. In winter months, we are most happy to host our clients at our neighbouring sister property of Sunlight Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunny Hill Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Hill Hotel Apartments Cyprus/Chlorakas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing