We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxury 16th Century Stone Farmhouse set in 2 acres of beautifully landscaped private gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury 16th Century Stone Farmhouse set in 2 acres of beautifully landscaped private gardens.
Entrance lobby Entrance lobby with curved wall & designer lighting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Luxury 16th Century Stone Farmhouse set in 2 acres of beautifully landscaped private gardens.
Entrance lobby
Entrance lobby with curved wall & designer lighting
Downstairs Cloakroom
Lobby
Main staircase
open plan dining area with designer lighting
kitchen with dining table, granite seating area & bar
nespresso coffee machine, kettle, toaster, microwave & all mod cons
luxury hamper
Main Lounge with beautiful open stone fireplace & 2nd staircase
Main lounge with large sofa, polished concrete flooring & underfloor heating
Open feature stone 16th century fireplace in the lounge
2nd lounge / playroom with playstation 2 & Nintendo Will - lots of toys & games
2nd lounge, playroom, 6th Bedroom with daybed & sofabed
Upstairs landing leading to the master suite
Master bedroom with ensuite shower, double sinks & dressing room (separate toilet)
Master bedroom double bed
Master bedroom feature stone window
Master en-suite bathroom with double sinks & shower
Master bedroom
master en-suite double sinks
master en-suite double sinks & dressing room
Flexible bedroom with a superking bed plus a single or 2 superkings or 3/4 singles
bedroom with superking & single - flexible beds
landing window looking into bedroom
Double bedroom with Sofa bed & en-suite bathroom
Double bedroom with hidden en-suite shower room
ensuite shower room
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom with feature wall & desk
Attic bedroom with dressing area & sofa bed
Attic bedroom with double bed & sofa bed
Attic bedroom with beautiful original feature beams
Family bathroom with bath & overhead shower, double sinks
alfresco dining & swimming pool / spa
Swim Spa - Jacuzzi Spa at one end and a heated pool at the other
Bubbling heated Pool & Spa
Heated swimming pool with a seperate spa at the end
Swim Spa party pool at night with the LED colour changing lights
Swim Spa at night with the LED colour changing lights
Hammock, Garden, Swim Spa & seating area
Rear garden with playarea, hammock, swim-spa, bbq & alfresco dining
Gardens 2 Acres - private
playarea at the rear of the farmhouse
Farmhouse from the front
Front of farmhouse with seating area
Farmhouse & Barns
bar in the newly renovated 15th Century Barn
Funky lighting at the Bar
Bar with draft beer pump & karaoke machine
full size pool table
pool table and bar
stunning original 15th century beams
mezzanine
seating on the cow troughs
copper lighting and bar seating plus cosy corner by the fire
chesterfields by the fire
mezzanine
cosy seating on the mezannine
view from the mezannine
stunning beams
darts by the bar
cosy seating by the fire
restored 15th century farmhouse
fireplace in the barn
dream
original stonework by the double height fire
Dinan, Beautiful Medieval Town, Shopping & Restaurants
Jugon-Les-Lacs - Leisure Lake with Full Range of Water sports, Fishing, Beach, Windsurfing, Sailing
Le Mont Saint Michel - Stunning World Heritage Site
Rennes - Capital of Brittany, cosmopolitan City with so much to do
Pléneuf-Val-André - beach resort & Golf Course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Plenee-Jugon, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lyndsey W
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a lovely May half term at the farmhouse. The kitchen is equipped with pretty much every utensil you could ask for! The spa centre and barn were particular highlights for us. The children loved singing along to karaoke and playing pool in the barn - a fantastic space for all weathers. I would highly recommend a trip to the beautiful towns of Dinan and Lamballe and, if staying with children, the zoo is also well worth a visit. All in all, a beautiful, well-equipped property for all the family to enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review & we are delighted that you had such a wonderful holiday. Best wishes, Riel :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackier17...
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic, a real treat......Luxurious Home from Home....”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From the moment you enter the drive, you already know you have made the right choice.

At the head of the drive is a gorgeous rustic farmhouse, to the side, large granite barns, surrouned by well groomed gardens and shelter by tall trees for privacy.

Inside...... well... it only gets better. Truely amazing open space, with a real homely feel. The decor is modern and a huge amount of attention to detail, ensuring that the character has not been lost.

Excellent place to stay with family and friends.

If you are lucky enough to stay here, you must explore the barn/bar... I won't give anymore away, but you are in for a real treat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you so much for the glowing review, it was an absolutely pleasure to have you and your lovely family enjoy all the facilities at our Farmhouse & Barn :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neil b
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A truly amazing experience with family and friends”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed at this fantastic farmhouse over New Year 2016 with family and had the most wonderful time. There were 12 of us in total and the house took is all in great comfort.

We arrived on the 30th December on a cold, frosty and foggy afternoon. The driveway to the house and the drive into it is beautiful, just what I expected and wanted from a French countryside farmhouse. There is loads of parking for the cars we collected at Rennes airport and the 45 minute journey is simple enough, taking you through the local village on your way to the house.

Entering the house was exciting. We entered through the front right door and the first room we saw was the HUGE living room. It’s enormous. It houses a massive corner sofa which easily sits 12 people, a real log burning fire was already lit and was toasty warm. So cosy and fantastic, making you forget about the shivering outside weather.

The kitchen was to the left and is really modern, offering every luxury you’d want. This was a real plus point for us. Very often you stay in rented accommodation only to find it lacking it utensils and kitchen gadgets. This place has them all.

Through the hallway there is another living room which is very large with sofas and a further large flat screen TV.

There are 2 sets of wooden stairs to take you to the 1st floor, one at each end of the house. Here we found 5 double bedrooms, some with 2 double beds and en suits in.Another flight of stairs takes you to the mezzanine bedroom which is huge and has another 2 double beds. Very impressive!

The whole house is decorated lovely, keeping all the old features and exposed stonework but with modern touches throughout.

A huge surprise was back outside to the front of the house. One of the barns has been converted to a bar and games room. Housing a pool table, stocked bar, log burning fire and a mezzanine lounge. It’s truly fabulous. We spent so much time in here.

Don’t forget to go for a dip in the outside hot tub/swim spa. It’s lovely and warm and is great on cold days with a cheeky glass of fizz!

I couldn’t recommend this place enough. We are already planning our next trip.

Thanks Nick and Riel!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Wow, what a fantastic review. Thank you so much for your kind words & we very much luck forward to welcoming you and your lovely family back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storytell...
1 review
“Where to have a fabulous family celebration”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Don't take anything with you - the house is so well equipped, babies to octogenarians. Make full use of all the facilities - a day or half a day at the lake is not to be missed and of course, take advantage of the set menus in the local restaurants. Choose the busy ones.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It came up to expectations
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2016
We are so pleased to hear that you and all your family had a fabulous time at the Farmhouse and enjoyed some delicious food in some of the wonderful local restaurants. We would love to welcome you back again in the future. All the best, Riel & Nick :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EOtty
1 review
“Stunning Farmhouse in tranquil location”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have recently returned from a week at Les Clos and it is the nicest place we have ever stayed!
The Farmhouse is stunning, really well equipped (we needn't have taken half the things we did) and nothing is too much trouble for the owners or Paul and Libby the managers.
It is spacious enough that multiple families can stay without being on top of one another.
Our two young children loved the toy cupboard and we struggled to get them out of the pool! Would highly recommend for all ages.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back to the Farmhouse in the near future! All the best, Riel & Nick :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosalind...
2 reviews
“excellent holiday,beautiful farm house”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we spent a week at le clos with all the family my 3 grandchildren loved their room and the toy cupboards they were in the pool every day and loved feeding the sheep. the adults were quite happy sitting outside had a couple of good barbeques and went to three restaurants, 2 of them in lamballe which were excellent. facilities in the farmhouse were everything you could require and would not hesitate to recommend this farmhouse to anybody would love to go back ideal for large families or groups as plenty of space inside and out.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Its lovely to hear that you had such a great time at the Farmhouse and especially that the grandchildren loved their room, the pool and of course all the toys! Yes Lamballe is a beautiful town nearby and has some fantastic restaurants.

We hope to welcome you and your family back in the future. All the best, Riel & Nick :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just heaven.”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I had been hoping to spend my 50th birthday somewhere lovely, but Les Clos was much, much more, it was perfect! From the moment we drove up the magnificent driveway we were speechless. We were greeted by Paul and Libby who were extremely helpful throughout our stay.
The farmhouse has everything you might need and more, from baby spoons and toys right up to smart TV's and play stations - it covered all ages.
If you're looking for a peaceful retreat for you and your loved ones or a place for you and your friends to re-group this is the perfect place.
I have just spent a week with 3 generations of my family and our 2 pet dogs at the farmhouse I can confidently say you will not be disappointed - it is the perfect place for your holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness of the surrounding area
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2016
We are so happy that you and your 3 generations of family had such a wonderful stay at our Farmhouse. It is also lovely that you have booked again for next year and we very much look forward to welcoming you all back again. All the best, Riel & Nick :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing