We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Farmhouse in tranquil location”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxury 16th Century Stone Farmhouse set in 2 acres of beautifully landscaped private gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury 16th Century Stone Farmhouse set in 2 acres of beautifully landscaped private gardens.
Entrance lobby Entrance lobby with curved wall & designer lighting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Luxury 16th Century Stone Farmhouse set in 2 acres of beautifully landscaped private gardens.
Entrance lobby
Entrance lobby with curved wall & designer lighting
Downstairs Cloakroom
Lobby
Main staircase
open plan dining area with designer lighting
kitchen with dining table, granite seating area & bar
nespresso coffee machine, kettle, toaster, microwave & all mod cons
luxury hamper
Main Lounge with beautiful open stone fireplace & 2nd staircase
Main lounge with large sofa, polished concrete flooring & underfloor heating
Open feature stone 16th century fireplace in the lounge
2nd lounge / playroom with playstation 2 & Nintendo Will - lots of toys & games
2nd lounge, playroom, 6th Bedroom with daybed & sofabed
Upstairs landing leading to the master suite
Master bedroom with ensuite shower, double sinks & dressing room (separate toilet)
Master bedroom double bed
Master bedroom feature stone window
Master en-suite bathroom with double sinks & shower
Master bedroom
master en-suite double sinks
master en-suite double sinks & dressing room
Flexible bedroom with a superking bed plus a single or 2 superkings or 3/4 singles
bedroom with superking & single - flexible beds
landing window looking into bedroom
Double bedroom with Sofa bed & en-suite bathroom
Double bedroom with hidden en-suite shower room
ensuite shower room
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom with feature wall & desk
Attic bedroom with dressing area & sofa bed
Attic bedroom with double bed & sofa bed
Attic bedroom with beautiful original feature beams
Family bathroom with bath & overhead shower, double sinks
alfresco dining & swimming pool / spa
Swim Spa - Jacuzzi Spa at one end and a heated pool at the other
Bubbling heated Pool & Spa
Heated swimming pool with a seperate spa at the end
Swim Spa party pool at night with the LED colour changing lights
Swim Spa at night with the LED colour changing lights
Hammock, Garden, Swim Spa & seating area
Rear garden with playarea, hammock, swim-spa, bbq & alfresco dining
Gardens 2 Acres - private
playarea at the rear of the farmhouse
Farmhouse from the front
Front of farmhouse with seating area
Farmhouse & Barns
bar in the newly renovated 15th Century Barn
Funky lighting at the Bar
Bar with draft beer pump & karaoke machine
full size pool table
pool table and bar
stunning original 15th century beams
mezzanine
seating on the cow troughs
copper lighting and bar seating plus cosy corner by the fire
chesterfields by the fire
mezzanine
cosy seating on the mezannine
view from the mezannine
stunning beams
darts by the bar
cosy seating by the fire
restored 15th century farmhouse
fireplace in the barn
dream
original stonework by the double height fire
Dinan, Beautiful Medieval Town, Shopping & Restaurants
Jugon-Les-Lacs - Leisure Lake with Full Range of Water sports, Fishing, Beach, Windsurfing, Sailing
Le Mont Saint Michel - Stunning World Heritage Site
Rennes - Capital of Brittany, cosmopolitan City with so much to do
Pléneuf-Val-André - beach resort & Golf Course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Plenee-Jugon, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EOtty
1 review
“Stunning Farmhouse in tranquil location”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have recently returned from a week at Les Clos and it is the nicest place we have ever stayed!
The Farmhouse is stunning, really well equipped (we needn't have taken half the things we did) and nothing is too much trouble for the owners or Paul and Libby the managers.
It is spacious enough that multiple families can stay without being on top of one another.
Our two young children loved the toy cupboard and we struggled to get them out of the pool! Would highly recommend for all ages.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back to the Farmhouse in the near future! All the best, Riel & Nick :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosalind...
2 reviews
“excellent holiday,beautiful farm house”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we spent a week at le clos with all the family my 3 grandchildren loved their room and the toy cupboards they were in the pool every day and loved feeding the sheep. the adults were quite happy sitting outside had a couple of good barbeques and went to three restaurants, 2 of them in lamballe which were excellent. facilities in the farmhouse were everything you could require and would not hesitate to recommend this farmhouse to anybody would love to go back ideal for large families or groups as plenty of space inside and out.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Its lovely to hear that you had such a great time at the Farmhouse and especially that the grandchildren loved their room, the pool and of course all the toys! Yes Lamballe is a beautiful town nearby and has some fantastic restaurants.

We hope to welcome you and your family back in the future. All the best, Riel & Nick :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just heaven.”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I had been hoping to spend my 50th birthday somewhere lovely, but Les Clos was much, much more, it was perfect! From the moment we drove up the magnificent driveway we were speechless. We were greeted by Paul and Libby who were extremely helpful throughout our stay.
The farmhouse has everything you might need and more, from baby spoons and toys right up to smart TV's and play stations - it covered all ages.
If you're looking for a peaceful retreat for you and your loved ones or a place for you and your friends to re-group this is the perfect place.
I have just spent a week with 3 generations of my family and our 2 pet dogs at the farmhouse I can confidently say you will not be disappointed - it is the perfect place for your holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness of the surrounding area
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2016
We are so happy that you and your 3 generations of family had such a wonderful stay at our Farmhouse. It is also lovely that you have booked again for next year and we very much look forward to welcoming you all back again. All the best, Riel & Nick :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infoluxe
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tranquil, calm, beautifully located, superb”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Les Clos is a classic large Brittany farmhouse with original features
nestled in beautiful countryside to the South of Plenee-Jugon.

It is modern inside and has all the amenities that a luxury gite would
be expected to have - plus more. There is very pleasing attention to detail
and nothing is a problem for the owners or too much trouble for their local
representative (Paul).

It is a very tranquil location and the roomy house and expansive gardens
have a lovely calm feeling.

There are good local shops and quick access to Lamballe or Jugon-les-lacs for great
restaurants and a wider shopping experience. There is also an excellent chemist,
bakery and supermarket in the local village.

This place is quite unique and a very different to your "average French gite".

We recommend it wholeheartedly and would suggest a top 5 Star rating!!

Well down Riel & Nick....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large kitchen, great break out areas with tv's and entertainment
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
We are so pleased that you had such a great time at the Farmhouse and that you were able to explore the area and all it has to offer. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarafea...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Idyllic luxurious retreat the perfect base to explore beautiful Brittany”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommended this is a little bit of paradise in a picture perfect location. We stayed with our daughter, step Mum, sister, brother in law and their 2 young children. There was more than enough room for more guests and the spacious living spaces allowed us to relax in style.

Days out to Dinan, St Malo and the beautiful beaches added to our top notch holiday experience.

We will be returning often and plan to bring as many people as possible to share the experience and create special memories.

If you're considering it, just book it you won't be sorry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: New decor meant it was even better than the photos
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. All the best, Riel & Nick :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing