We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian Restaurant Algarve”
Review of Goa Tandoori

Goa Tandoori
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Budens
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good Indian food at an unexpected place. The service was fast and very friendly. They offer good local wine. The food was very delicious and typically Indian how we expected it. Price - quality perfect!! Sure we will come back!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Loserharro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place takes a bit of finding at the rear of Budens very near Parque de Floresta. He surroundings are a bit basic, but don’t let that put you off. The quality of the curry here is excellent- some of the best we had ever had. Everyone in the group throughly enjoyed their meals and we went back several times during our stay in the area. Genuinely great service and fantastic food.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank russo219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

This place really is a hidden gem. If you are passing through Budens heading toward Lagos or Sagres, or if you are staying at Parque De Floresta, this place is a must.

We dined at Goa Tandoori this evening around 9pm. Place was empty. We thought the worst as we sat down. However, the fact it was empty was the only shock as this place should be filled with people queuing out of the door. The food was tremendous and the service top drawer. Really authentic Indian food full of flavour!! And we have travelled the world and tasted a lot of Indian food. Brilliant and one of our favourite meals of our weeks stay in Portugal around the Salema area. A must visit for Indian food lovers!!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank jon_L_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

We visited here for a slight change of the usual food in the area. And from the off we were very impressed. Food was by far and away the best Indian food I have ever had! Quick service and lovely staff who were very helpful. This was also the best priced meal we have had in the Salema/Budens area and again was the best I have had. Was only a 5 minute trip from Salema beach village and although there weren’t many people in when we were there, there definitely deserved to be much more customers. 5 star meal, would definitely eat there again!!

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank Damon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Visited because we like to support local businesses, but we came away having enjoyed an excellent Indian feast. The naan breads were the best we had ever eaten and the curries cooked exactly as we requested. Don’t be put off by the ambiance which is very basic, the foods well worth it.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 234chrisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goa Tandoori also viewed

 
Budens, Faro District

Been to Goa Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing