We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect vaccation vila for families!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ang Thong, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Feven B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vaccation vila for families!”
Reviewed March 10, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I’ve never written a review but feel I have to.
This house is perfect for families or anyone that want an absolutelly stunning view every single morning as you rise. A pool right outside your bedroom (our kids where in the pool many hours and by the end they even learnt how to swim). There is also space for the kids to run around. We had many gym excersize and yoga sessions on the lawn right by the beach.
Furthermore, there is a hotell with restaurant (and massage) a couple minutes away by foot but the most amazing thing is that the Vila manager Mrs.Fon and her brother Dong made our vaccation beyond comfortable. They really took care of us. We had delicious home cooked meals served almost every single day! The times we wanted to go somewhere they booked transportation and gave us all the informationen we needed, service was excellent!

We were 4 families (nine kids ages 1-7 years) and therefor also booked the other vila next door, Seabreze. If you are looking for a vaccation home where you can relax, have fun and be right by the occean- this is perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javette H
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun times in the pool with beautiful sunsets”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed for 8 nights in Aug - Sept 2017 and had a great time at the villa. The views to the islands are beautiful, we had a breeze every morning and lovely sunsets every evening.
The amenities were great for our stay, the doors fully open from the main room to the outdoors which made the space feel large and spacious.
We spent all our time in the pool and walked to the nearby restaurants for dinner. The area is quiet and after visiting other areas of the island we preferred the quiet and privacy of the villa.
Fon the hostess was great and answered every need, she booked taxis, cars and tours.
Airport transfer was seamless even though out plane was 1 hr late into Koh Samui.
We were 4 adults and 2 children and were all accommodated for. Just to let those know with small children that the room with bunks does have direct access to pool via a corridor. Our party opted to have the kids in with them as the kids were not old enough to be left unsupervised with the pool.
The two front bedrooms open to the pool with one front bedroom connected to back bedroom through a shared bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysNea...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well-appointed villa with spectacular views and a great pool - ideal for young families.”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at this villa for 9 nights in mid-April 2017. Our group comprised two families with a total of 4 adults and 5 children under 6. The accommodation was perfect for such a group. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with good air conditioning units, there are lots of beds and plenty of bathrooms. The kitchen has everything you could need including an enormous fridge-freezer which is particularly useful in the Thai climate.
The location of the villa is perfect when travelling with small children and therefore being somewhat limited to going out late at night. The villa is directly on the beach and has pefect aspect for spectacular sunsets. There are a number of local restaurants within walking distance, two of which were excellent and others very good. That said, there is no town or resort in immediate walking distance, so if you're seeking a large range of restaurants, shops or bars, this location is less likely to work for you. The pool here is beautiful and we spent many happy hours playing with the children in it and teaching them to swim. The staff of the villa were always on hand if needed to respond to questions and to help to arrange drivers and the like. For two families staying together, we thought the price represented excellent value and I have already recommended the place to friends in Bangkok.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thank you so much Mark! Feel free to come back anytime, possibly with your friends in Bangkok :) ! Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BramX
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice house on a relatively quiet part of the island.”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nice house on the beach, but the water is shallow and cannot be used for swimming. These places are on the other side of the island. Hostess organized motor bike and car rental. Unlike previous experiences, this was trustworthy and no issues when returning. Thanks Fon. The rat in the kitchen was unpleasant.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Dear Bram. I understand you like my villa very much, but you had a trouble with an unwanted small guest. The problem has been solved yet. You are most welcome to stay again in my villa . Kind regards. Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thank you Langan. I will be happy to welcome you again with your friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marianna2...
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing holidays with children!”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What to say? We simply enjoyed!
The villa has following arrangement:
1 ensuite bedroom with double bed
2 bedrooms with double beds, connected with bathroom
1 bunk bed room, 2 bunkbeds.
All bedrooms are with air conditioning.
Bedrooms are small, but big enough to fit a cot.
1 spacious living room with open plan kitchen. Only ceiling fans there.
It is quite well equipped, big fridge with big freezer, hob, oven, all new and good quality. Nice lounge, salt water pool, bean bags around the pool.
Villa is right on the beach. The sea is very shallow, not for swimming, ideal for children.

You need a transport, otherwise you are limited to eat only in few restaurants. Moevenpick hotel is just 10 minutes walk (with small children, quicker for adults only), we enjoyed some nice food there.

Fruit market, Tesco and lot of other nice restaurants is within 10 minutes of drive.

The owner, Mr. Dominique, was very responsive to the emails, helped us with every enquiry we had.
Pick up was on time, they arranged hiring a car for us, good price and all well orginesed.
Ms. Fon, the manager, was very pleasant.

Location is very quiet, private, we only saw maybe 5 people on the beach in all 12 days we were there.
Definitely not for someone who is looking for a night life, but ideal for someone who wants relaxing family time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Salt water pool with the sea view.
Liked least: We missed air conditioning in the living room.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Thank you Mariana. Feel free to come back :) ! Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIRAE
Nantes, France
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Mercie Stéphanie. Cela a été un bonheur de vous accueillir avec votre famille. Revenez quand vous voudrez, nous sommes tellement heureux de partager la joie d'habiter cette villa avec vous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing