We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Mai Samui Resort & Spa(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
$114
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
$27
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Win Hotel(Ang Thong)
$21
$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Baan Sijan Resort(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
$91
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sam Cee Resort(Ang Thong)
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
$168
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,479)
Filter reviews
1,479 results
Traveler rating
1,243
149
58
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,243
149
58
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspla plabuggy servicekoh samuibuggy driversprivate poolbeach staffin villa diningkids clubgolf buggiesonce in a lifetimesteep hillbreathtaking viewsour honeymoonmain restaurantbedroom villathai restaurantthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 1,479 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We arrived at the 4S after travelling Northern Thailand for a week and spent an amazing 10 nights in its welcoming & comforting arms. From the moment you arrive you know you are staying somewhere special and the Thai culture flows freely through everything they do. We had a Family villa near the beach and it was so spacious we didn't feel like leaving it some days. The New Years experience was the standout of the stay with an amazing Beach Party with great food, champagne & fun music & entertainment. The world is a big place that need exploring so I don't know if I'll go back there but I would certainly recommend it to friends without hesitation.

Room Tip: There are only 6 Family Villas so book early.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0pster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear C0pster:

It was our honor to be chosen as your vacation home over the holidays and thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experiences here on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read that you found our Family Villa to your satisfaction but most appreciate your comments about the New Year's Eve experience. Our "Blue Moon Beach Party" was a true reflection to the dedication of all staffs striving to create memories for each and every of our guests.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The Four Seasons on Samui is an extraordinary property full luxury property. While we did not stay there for the week as it was sold out when we booked, we did enjoy spa services and meals. The service is fantastic, the entire staff is helpful and go out of their way to make your trip special. The property is beautiful with all amenities and facilities. The spa is fabulous we had several treatments and each was great and the pricing was very fair almost reasonable for those accustomed to big city pricing. The food is amazing and there are three restaurant options including the beach. This is a magical property for families or couples or friends. Truly the best place to spend a week on Samui, you will loose track of time and the days the perfect relaxing and rejuvenating vacation. Wish we had stayed there for the week-hands down the best property on the Island.

Room Tip: Not Applicable, given I did not stay there
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdaniels99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear wdaniels99:

I am pleased to hear that your Spa as well as dining experiences at our Resort were relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing to spend a leisure afternoon at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui.

We hope your travels plan will bring you back to stay with us next time around.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons Koh Samui for 4 nights in a Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa. The Villa was large and the view from every room was amazing. The private plunge pool was large with plenty of room to swim. The food at the resort was very good...we had room service for most meals, but the buffet night was worth going to. The concierge arranged for a day on a private boat touring Angthong Marine National Park (great experience).

Room Tip: Our villa was higher on the hill and was very private (with great views).
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Jeremy R:

A trip to Angthong National Marine Park is one of the highlighted activities one should not miss when visiting Koh Samui, I am glad to hear that you were able to experience it during your visit in July.

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you back!

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is just perfect in every respect. Total luxury and the most awe inspiring and beautiful location. The way this hotel has been planned is beyond words. As others have said, the arrival lounge is amazing but the best spot is sitting overlooking the 180 degree view over the peninsula at breakfast. The reception area also has astounding views. Dotted between all this are the gorgeous villas. The roads for golf buggies are much better planned than the Banyan Tree at Sumui with roads that are slightly wider and less steep. Food and beach ambience are very good. Impressed also with the large movie theatre set up on the beach for movie night.

As expected the staff are amazing...I spent the last two days of my trip alone and yet the staff were lovely and took good care of me.

There were really no low points for this hotel and I feel incredibly lucky and blessed to be able to experience FS in all it's glory.

Room Tip: Any villa. All are amazing!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SarahHongKong_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear SarahHongKong_40:

It is a pleasure to read your positive feedback; I am thrilled to hear that the services from our team as well as the physical layout of our Resort with its stunning views made your trip in October very special.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I am a big Fan of Four Seasons !
My recent stay here in July 2013 with my boyfriend, it was my seconds time in this resort,and we had a wonderful time. This is a great resort, wonderful location, clean beach.

In term of accommodation, I stayed in deluxe villa with a big private pool and breathtaking view, and our room was such a huge size, big comfortable bed !
And the service was excellent, from reception staff, buggy driver, housekeeper, beach staff, restaurant server, gardener, right to the manager and hotel management.

It was totally more than our expectation

Thank you resort manger and all staff who taking care of us, and give us a great memorable one

And for sure !!! This is the place that we love to come back next year !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MinNie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear MinNie M:

The best compliment to our dedicated team is the eagerness of the guests to return to our Resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review here on TripAdvisor. We can't wait to have you back again with us!

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews