We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Nearby Hotels
Jinta City Hotel(Ang Thong)
$26
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Win Hotel(Ang Thong)
$20
$19
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$26
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Living Place Nathon(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
$26
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Sri Samui(Ang Thong)
$20
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Nathon Residence(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
$17
$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mai Samui Resort & Spa(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
$112
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
$82
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Tree Tops Resort & Pool(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Sijan Resort(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveler rating
1,250
150
57
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,250
150
57
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspla plabuggy servicekoh samuibuggy driversprivate poolbeach staffin villa diningkids clubgolf buggiesonce in a lifetimesteep hillbreathtaking viewsour honeymoonmain restaurantbedroom villathai restaurantthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Great resort with fabulous service, your every need is tended to. Private villas all with their own pools and fabulous views, what more could you want? Private beach and their beach restaurant serves great food.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miss Moffat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear KohSamuiMarie:

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a wonderful and relaxing vacation at the Four Seasons Koh Samui. The staff really enhanced our stay in many ways. Special cookies and treats daily in our room; complimentary treats and snacks offered to us at the beach while sunbathing; remembering our names in the restaurants and at the pool and spa; offering great dinner suggestions whether on the property or not; the airport concierge service and many more.
We enjoyed sea kayaking daily as well as snorkeling and swimming in the warm ocean. Should we return we would take a snorkeling tour to the National Parks. We spent a day at Chaweng Beach but we really enjoyed our time at the Four Seasons beach and felt that Chaweng and the noise and vendors were a little of a let down after all of the great food and service we encountered at the Four Seasons.
Food wise we ate at both of the Four Seasons resort restaurants and our favorite was Pla Pla which is on the beach. Great Pad Thai and Indian food. The concierge also sent us to our favorite meal on the island at a local place called Haad Bang Por. Sitting outside on a picnic bench eating local Thai curries and sea bass while drinking a beer was really relaxing--and easy on the pocketbook! We discovered later that much of the staff eats there regularly.
We want to especially recognize a few folks who helped make our vacation so special. It is not often that after two weeks of travel one is sad to leave a place but this is how we felt leaving Koh Samui. Thank you Lubosh-Manager, Sangpol-concierge, Chef Alex, Dining Manager Luiz, and Pond in Dining who was so gracious to us throughout our stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the ocean and have a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Jennifer H:

It is heartening to receive wonderful feedback such as yours. The entire team appreciates the kind words that you wrote about our Resort here on TripAdvisor and I will ensure that Songpol, Alex, Luiz and Pond are particularly recognized for the job well done.

Thank you once again for your kind review. We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The resort is absolutely beautiful from the moment you step into the entrance, the views are just breathtaking words just do not do it justice. You have to go there yourself to see and to appreciate it. Rooms are top class very spacious clean and every detail taken for your every needs and comfort, ipod docker dvd and speakers in every room. The only slight issue was that if you don't have a ipod then you were stuck with no music unless you have cds but the sound was not great as you had to use the dvd player so that the sound only came through the tv. It would of been good if you had a jack plug linked to the ipod player for those that do not have a ipod mp3 player. The bath was huge and the view while having one was just stunning. Also having a infinity pool was great when you just want to laze around and can't be bothered to go to the stunning beach via their buggy service. Breakfast was amazing and had so much choice, from dim sum to continental and food cooked fresh from an a la carte menu. Staff are so friendly and nothing seems too much bother for them and always done with a smile, this truly is the land of a thousand smiles. I absolutely cannot fault the Four Seasons in koh samui and plan to go back there in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 888holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear 888holiday:

I truly appreciate you taking the time to share a positive review here on TripAdvisor. It is nice to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy all of our facilities. I have also taken note of your suggestion about the audio system and am pleased to inform you that we are in process of upgrading our In-Room technologies. We would love to have you back to see the improvement.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Super nice place. The staff was very welcoming and accommodation to us. It was a little pricey but it's worth it to know that my family has one of the best places to stay at. We loved it. I would like to sugguest to this place to everyone since we enjoyed our time here so much.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Paul J:

Thank you for staying with us and for making recommendation of our Resort here on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have a pleasure of welcoming all of you back to Koh Samui again in the near future.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spend the most wonderful week at Koh Samui Four Seasons - for our two person elope wedding and honeymoon. It is truly like we have escaped to a small paradise with a week in private villa with a private pool, with stunning view of the bay which was upgrade from a basic villa . Wartchapong the wedding planner was so right on each details and so responsive to my request so one reason for me to choose this property among many other top choices in the country.

Upon arrival we were upgrade to a pool villa with even auspicious villa number that has a number eight in it ( for Chinese belief, and again Wachapong would take the extra step to make sure the villa choosen was perfect for us). Our private villa is beyond description comfortable , a truly luxury experience.

.The service through our of stay was perfect- everyone was so tentative and every request was answered immediately. we were addressed by our surnames by each and every server which is exactly four season 's motto -they make each guests feel like they are the most special guest. The food was near perfection exp the daily breakfast on a breath taking ocean view terrace .Our Thai ceremony was so romantic, even it is just two of us - we did not felt alone among the most friendly stuff and Thai dancing entourage. Our beach side special dinner for two was so nice and enjoyable .

The private beach was great place to just relax and hang out -with stuff bringing complementary cool drinks from time to time. There are all kinds sports one can do literally a week can be passed so fast here without wanting to go any where else.

So if any one has an idea of elope wedding , this is the most perfect place you can choose.

Our entire week is everything beyond our expectation that we decided to spend the rest of our honeymoon at Four Season Chaimai and Four Season Bangkok-and still something about both the property and people here at Koh Sumui that give us the memory of our live . Actually there is no royalty program at Four Seasons , the foot and beverage manager took extra care of us upon hearing we will go to anther four season property and we were taken good care of upon arriving Chan Mai .

We look forward to go back there to our next anniversary there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheng168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Cheng168:

At Four Seasons, we strive to create a unique experience for each of our guests. It is heartening to learn that we have achieved that goal with you and made your wedding the memory of your life.

Thank you so much for your kind review and especially for considering a return visit to our Resort so that we could celebrate your anniversary with you.

The team looks forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews