We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Nearby Hotels
Mai Samui Resort & Spa(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
$135
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
$105
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$19
$17
Hotels.com
View Deal
Win Hotel(Ang Thong)
$20
$17
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Baan Sijan Resort(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sam Cee Resort(Ang Thong)
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
$251
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveler rating
1,249
150
57
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,249
150
57
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspla plabuggy servicekoh samuibuggy driversprivate poolbeach staffin villa diningkids clubgolf buggiesonce in a lifetimesteep hillbreathtaking viewsour honeymoonmain restaurantbedroom villathai restaurantthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
917 - 922 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

an amazing destination. I stay in a lot of luxury hotels. This is as good as any worldwide....The staff are probably better. The food rates with any Michelin restaurant. Just a great destination to unwind....It is not cheap but if you can afford it it is very worthwhile

Room Tip: villas closer to beach are better
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear John H:

It was a pleasure reading your feedback and I would be happy to share it with the team. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit; we look forward to have you back with us!

With best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Everything about this hotel is of a very high standard, in fact is excellent. The staff are exceptional, the bedrooms are large and very comfortable, we had a large bath, inside and outside showers, terrace and swimming pool.

Food in the main dining room LanTania is particularly good. Wines and indeed all drinks are expensive.

The resort is fairly isolated so if one wants to eat out expect a 20/30 minute drive.

Room Tip: The resort is on a hillside so are all the rooms. One moves around the resort by buggy car, this works well.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnWebb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear JohnWebb37:

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our Resort recently. It was nice to know how much you enjoyed our offerings and the services from our dedicated team.

I have also taken note of your concern regarding the beverage pricing. I would like to assure you that regular surveys are conducted on the island as well as other regional properties for us to ensure that we remain competitive, and based on your feedback, I have initiated another review.

With best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I just spent a week at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui. After a round trip Singapore and cambodia we could relax perfectly in this marvelous place!
Staff was very friendly, Villas perfectly clean, Beach clean ( fresh towels everywhere).
Don´t miss Castaway Dinner! Very romantic..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Astrid M:

It was so nice to hear that you and your husband had a relaxing stay at our Resort. Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you back!

With best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife an I just spent an amazing few days at the Four Seasons Koh Samui. From the start to the finish we were looked after with exceptional service by every member of the team.

The spa was the best we have ever had. The in villa dining leaves other room service experiences way behind.

Our thanks to Lubosh and his team for making my birthday vacation so memorable.

Room Tip: Any room you choose at the Four Seasons Koh Samui will exceed your expectations.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Russell G:

Our staff is so happy that we created for you a memorable birthday vacation – thank you for your kind comments.

It was a pleasure having you with us. Please don’t wait until next anniversary to return!

Best wishes,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

From the moment you arrive you will not want to leave your room. This is absolutely one of the most perfect hotels...everythng is wonderful, view are fantastic, service in buggies is prompt, the lounge on the beach at night is really great to sit on the cocoons with cool lounge music and lights playing is the way to end a perfect day. You will not want to leave the room, but do so, just go to the beach, lots of good treats and service. We frequent 5 star hotels and this is one of the best.

Room Tip: We prefer a room higher on the hillside for the view and location to spa and breakfast, but any with view of water would be great.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyrajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear kyrajim:

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I am happy to read how much you enjoyed your time at our Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews