We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mai Samui Resort & Spa(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
$113
$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jinta City Hotel(Ang Thong)
$18
$14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Sijan Resort(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
$98
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$19
$16
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Angthong Beach Resort, Koh Phaluai(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
$18
$16
Expedia.com
View Deal
$1,118
$1,007
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveler rating
465
280
94
37
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
280
94
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access villakoh samuihappy hourluxury escapesquiet locationbeach frontpool sideshuttle busgarden roomrelaxing holidaypool barrestaurant staffspecial thanksnight lifethai foodshuttle servicethai massage
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 896 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Peaceful and quiet. Resort fits well with surroundings. Lobby staff very helpful with all arrangements - like early pick up for 4:30am start in Nathon.
Breakfast was good value allowing in and outdoor seating.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from our third visit to the passage resort and it just gets better each year. A significate improvement from last year is the amount of new and adittional staff membersrs That makes everything that much better. Breakfast is very nice and good selection. Beach pool villas are still stunning.

The passage is a brilliant resort with great staff to chill out and relax. We will be back again next year with friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toratora34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a week here, planned as a relaxation after a week at Chaweng. The Passage turned out to be everything we wanted and then some ! Great rooms, clean, good size and everything worked. The restaurant was fantastic, great service and terrific value for money. Happy hour at the pool bar was a regular occurrence, with amazing cocktails and smiling service from Jo, Ying and O a highlight. The pools themselves were in great condition, with plenty of lounges around to catch some sun, relax and read.
The only sour point, typical of so many resorts, was the "free wifi" which was hopelessly inadequate and unreliable unless you were in the lobby or immediately outside it.
Overall though, a great property. We"ll definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had the garden villa, the poolside villas with direct pool access looked great though !
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderer_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We went for our honeymoon last November. I would say the beachfront villa is soo beautiful exactly as it was shown on the website.
The staff is so lovely. I and my wife wish we could go there every year.
I remember miss Pine nd miss Jum, I dnt know if they remember us, they made our stay a big memory.
The beach is quiet nd calm, u could relax seeing it from your villa, the food my wife liked a lot. They made vegeterian dishes for us, we saw their light festival, overall it was fantastic.
I recommend everyone to have an experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifendleisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a great time at The Passage. We were a party of 4 (2 couples) and had 2 garden villas. Rooms cannot be faulted, very large and comfortable bed. My only suggestion would be for the terrace - we expected it to be more private, more garden.

The resort is beautiful. The pool area and pool bar are really fantastic. Happy hour (2 hours) was well exercised also. The beach in front of the resort is very well maintained but isn't exactly the beach of tropical island dreams. There are no jetski-ers though, and it is very quiet so maybe that's the trade off! The restaurant was good too, and we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner there over the course of our trip. The spa was very good. We had a couple massage on the bed on the beach.

Nathon is not far but this resort is for relaxing and I recommend not leaving, except maybe for an island trip. We rented a jeep and drove around Samui for a day and although we enjoyed it if we could go back I would not do this again.

Go to The Passage! You wont regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews