We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mai Samui Resort & Spa(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
$113
$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jinta City Hotel(Ang Thong)
$18
$14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Sijan Resort(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
$98
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$19
$16
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Angthong Beach Resort, Koh Phaluai(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
$18
$16
Expedia.com
View Deal
$1,118
$1,010
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveler rating
465
280
94
37
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
280
94
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access villakoh samuihappy hourluxury escapesquiet locationbeach frontpool sideshuttle busgarden roomrelaxing holidaypool barrestaurant staffspecial thanksnight lifethai foodshuttle servicethai massage
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 896 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We went for our honeymoon last November. I would say the beachfront villa is soo beautiful exactly as it was shown on the website.
The staff is so lovely. I and my wife wish we could go there every year.
I remember miss Pine nd miss Jum, I dnt know if they remember us, they made our stay a big memory.
The beach is quiet nd calm, u could relax seeing it from your villa, the food my wife liked a lot. They made vegeterian dishes for us, we saw their light festival, overall it was fantastic.
I recommend everyone to have an experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifendleisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a great time at The Passage. We were a party of 4 (2 couples) and had 2 garden villas. Rooms cannot be faulted, very large and comfortable bed. My only suggestion would be for the terrace - we expected it to be more private, more garden.

The resort is beautiful. The pool area and pool bar are really fantastic. Happy hour (2 hours) was well exercised also. The beach in front of the resort is very well maintained but isn't exactly the beach of tropical island dreams. There are no jetski-ers though, and it is very quiet so maybe that's the trade off! The restaurant was good too, and we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner there over the course of our trip. The spa was very good. We had a couple massage on the bed on the beach.

Nathon is not far but this resort is for relaxing and I recommend not leaving, except maybe for an island trip. We rented a jeep and drove around Samui for a day and although we enjoyed it if we could go back I would not do this again.

Go to The Passage! You wont regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

WOW as you arrive & stand in reception looking over 3 pools towards the ocean.
Reception, pools, walkways, gardens, The Terrace, Villas - all spotless during our 7 night stay.
Garden Villa 211 - bed was large, solid and comfortable; no lumps or dips.
The aircon coped well keeping the Villa cool.
Complimentary fresh fruit replenished every 2nd day & 2 water bottles replenished daily.
Room has a small safe, bar fridge, single day bed, king master bed, TV & DVD player.
Bathroom was modern and looked onto a tiny enclosed garden.
I would have liked a lounge/daybed in the outside courtyard to relax while reading (& dozing!!)
Curtains were total block out and made a very dark room. Two small windows beside front door & behind two bedside tables had roman blinds, which did not block out all of the light.
It was windy most days, not always a gale, but on and off windy resulting in The Terrace closing weather blinds. Therefore meals had to be consumed inside.
Food was alright and pricey at the resort, but that is the norm.
Breakfast buffet was comprehensive and some dishes changed from day to day. We had no issues with what was on offer.
Hire a motorbike or car and be independent in your own timeframe.
Great food at nearby Nathon (waterside market & restaurants), and not be hassled by vendors.

Room Tip: If choosing a pool access room, consider the noise from other guests (children). Garden Villa 211 was 40-50 metres from the pool, and was very quiet. So quiet, we felt at times we were the only guests at The Passage.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have spent 8 days in July/August 2012 in this hotel and have been extremely satisfied:

general setting: the pool is fantastic: it is very long and you can really swim long distances. The view from the swimming pools is very charming: the sea, the gardens of the hotel , the butterflies. the colours and shapes are really fantastic.

villas: The villas are vey new and well furnished if you can afford it choose a villa with a direct pool access.

food: The restaurant has a wide choice of food and wine. It is of good quality and some food is really excellent (padai, mango with sticky rice). breakfast is very nice especially all fruits which are

beach: the beach is very well taken care of and not crowded at all. The hotel is located on the virgin coast so you will not be bothered by jet skis!

location: this hotel is for people who want to spend quiet holidays in a beautiful setting. It is not far from Nathon or Bophut but when you are in the hotel you really want to stay there and enjoy.

The staff is very friendly but like many staff in Koh samui (even in luxury hotels) they do not perfectly speak English. This could explain that some guests are unsatisfied with the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAU64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

After non-stop traveling in Cambodia and Vietnam, we needed a few days to relax and getaway. The location away from the nightlife and shops, but that is what we wanted. If you are looking to relax and getaway, this is the place. The hotel grounds are beautiful and right on the beach. There are 3 pools which are great! We pulled up lounge chairs and enjoyed the view of the ocean from the pool. The rooms look like little houses. My favorite was the bathroom. There is a fence on the outside, but it looks like you are showering outdoors with trees around you...awesome! The outside is semi-private with a nice deck and sliding doors the entire way around the room. We did run into some un-friendly staff who did not speak or understand much English. Our last day there we booked a snorkeling trip at the tour desk. The man who was in charge of the tours was not nice at all. The food was just ok, not as good as we were expecting for the price. If they would change the staff and update the food, this would be a better trip. All in all, good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews