We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise treatment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Riambel

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola L
1 review
“Dishonest Owner, disgusting neighbouring labour camp, ruined our once-in-a-lifetime holiday”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

No-one deserves to have their once in a lifetime holiday ruined as ours was. This supposedly idyllic getaway is directly adjacent to a kind of worker's commune, occupied by 40+ labourers, who perform their open air ablutions many times a day, in such a disgusting and in-your-face way that it is impossible to have any privacy or peace. The sniffing and snorting right against the wire fence, from early morning to late at night, as well as the cat calling and loud carrousing right next to the porch of the house we were renting completely ruined any ambience we might have gotten from the lovely beach in front. This after reading the Owner's description of "Very peaceful people as neighbours and also very helpful." Unfortunately this is only the first dishonest comment from the owner.

Furthermore the caretaker lady, who lives on the premises, would start performing ablutions and doing laundry at 5 am, right outside our bedroom window. We put our (separated) rubbish bags out daily, including only plastic bottles for recycling, only to find that they had been emptied out by this lady or her husband into a dump close to the kitchen door. This open-air dump is not even 100m from the open ocean!

There is complete lack of maintenance of the house. The kitchen was full of ants on arrival, as there was old sugar and coffee creamer in the cupboards. The cutlery/crockery in the kitchen is sparse, even though before arrival, every time we made any enquiries, the answer was always: "everything that is needful is there". The owner also claimed that bottled water and fresh fruits would be in the house in arrival (did not happen), whilst there was not even toilet paper in the bathroom?

The electric geyser completely stopped working the very first night we arrived..cold shower #1. The owner was obnoxious enough to expect us to pay for the electrician who came out afterhours to (barely) fix the wiring. Then 2 nights later..cold shower #2, when the wiring again was faulty. This doesn't come as much of a surprise when assessing the electric wiring outside, or the complete lack of maintenance in the rest of the house (doors can't close properly, the toliet leaks..).

One positive note is that the wifi actually did work. Also, the beach (once away from the coarse and vulgar sounds from next door) is endless and un-developed. The water is warm and calm, truly beautiful.

I would strongly advise people to be very careful with the owner. Mr Premdutt, the owner of the property, actually threatened us with police on the last night of stay. On what grounds would he call the police? That we as tourists want privacy, hygiene and warm water? He also told us that he informed booking.com that we had not arrived, even though we had and had paid his full fee. He did this so as to not pay booking.com their fees, arguing that he needed the money to pay the electrician.

There are multiple points that are falsely advertised on the accommodation description: "A cleaning service is provided once during the stay and Oria Villa offer a free airport transfer service". Neither of these were offered, and when asked for, were offered at a fee.

Unless all the above factors are addressed and rectified: Stay away!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Thank you for your cheap technique of trying to pretend your team of friends are wonderful travelers. Worse is that TA allows you to write here without my consent especially that you booked on b'king.com. Anyway, this was one of the worse guests (4 in all) I have ever had at my beachfront house. The police was about to interfere since the watchman who takes care of the bungalow and works with us for the past 12 years, got terrified at having people using abusive words to our workers. My workers know barely English language and were trembling at your talks. You can imagine the threat !! If you do not have a respectful job in your own country, then why are you in UAE??? This non-respect to other people with different races is intolerable at my property and in my country. Furthermore, no deposit was given as per the procedures on b'king.com reason of which it became a worse case scenario when the water heater broke. Really sad to have had such bad people at my beachfront house. I feel ashamed that I accepted those people as my guests. The best part is that after all the mishaps of losing my watchman (he's left the job because of this humiliating time he's had with those guests) is that one of the guest called me up, while I was abroad, asking me about a taxi for the airport. He made as if everything was damn fine. Really nasty people. Be aware that hypocrites do exist in our world. Beware of those people!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salvatore...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Paradise treatment”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stay at Oria beach for nearly two weeks!
Overall we had an positive experience!
It's a safe location with respectful Naighborough and Kind Mauritian habitant!
The house is neat and everything it's in working conditions! Only beds were too soft for my taste and night flys were unpleasant to live with...
The property its a walking distance from a couple restaurants that I haven't try.
Best of renting a car for visiting as much as beach possible and for convenient shopping at locals markets!
A quick esperienze advise are:
Best beach visited ,blue beach, and cerfs island...definitely must visit the Casela park were all animals are keept in good condition! Our top pick restaurants are Les Copains D'abord in ville Noire and La Rougaille Creale in Grand Baie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2018
Dear Salvatore,
We value very much how you have enjoyed and appreciated your stay at the villa. Here, we have kept a little piece of your heart with us.
Kind Regards to the family.
Oria Beachfront House team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitamewa
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place if you are looking for peace !”
Reviewed February 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Great bungalow with a beachview. Wake up with birdsongs every morning. Very quiet place. A really charming person deals with the place and picked up all our phone calls, especially in the start of our vacation. Pomponete, is close by, a must see. Also, can walk towards the reef at low tide. Great moments never experienced before.There is a maid and a watchman on-site. Gated compound. Only hiccup was when we had to leave the bungalow and we had to wait quite long for them to come and check whether everything was in place. So, remember to call the team person early in the morning rather than last minute, when you are about to leave to the airport. But without asking, we got few extra hours to stay before taking the plane :) Also, this is a value deal, especially having your own private beach, you can't beat it...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2018
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your warm words. We are trying to keep our guests as happy as possible even some minor problems do arise at times.

Kind Regards,

Oria Beachfront Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing