We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's nice to have A-list friends...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Romantic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Terres Basses, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Todd M
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It's nice to have A-list friends...”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

It was as if George and Amal let us have the guest house for the week.
From the moment you swing open the extra wide pivot door you enter a Zen world of comfort, serenity and private casual elegance. Well stocked with the essentials and a faraway view of the ocean across a calm infinity pool you are surrounded by plenty of outdoor living spaces, double lounge chairs and shade umbrellas as we walked to our private bedroom suite.

The suites are nearly identical complete with double vanities, sunken king tub and an outdoor shower. An in room safe, platform king bed, private garden with a cushioned sitting area complete the comforts of the suites.
The entire property is designed and decorated in a modern, traditional style . lots of natural light, fresh air with a comfortable yet minimalist feel.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The outdoor shower
Liked least: The Mosquitoes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvtotrav...
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible time”
Reviewed December 15, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I recently celebrated my 50th birthday on St. Martin with some friends. Agora was everything we expected and more. We never wanted to leave the villa! In fact, we didn't leave very much. We hung out and enjoyed the incredible pool, ocean and sunset views, cooked, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Rose and Marie were always very helpful. The villa lives up to all the online reviews and pictures. I can't wait to visit St. Martin again and stay in another of Optimum Caribbean's properties! Thanks to Laurielle at Optimum Caribbean for making everything so easy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, views, privacy, service from Rose and Marie
Liked least: Sometimes spotty Wi-Fi access
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoctorSW1...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Truly amazing experience at L[--]Agora”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My wife, my two sons and daughter-in-law were at L'Agora for a week . The service provided was amazing! From the convenience of the reservations with Jean-Michel and Sylvia to the Concierge service by Marie, just about everything was top-class! Marie came to the airport and waited 2 hours for a plane thatbw as delayed. She had our rental cars ready and waiting for us to fill out the paperwork. She escorted us to the gorgeous villa and showed us everything we needed to know.
We absolutely LOVED the property!! The photos are just how it really is . Its beautiful! Opti-Caribbe ( Marie) goes out of its way to make it specila by stocking the refrigerator with bread, butter, juice, milk, and everything one could possibly need. We had rented cell phones, umbrelas and beach chairs - all of which were waiting for us upon arrival.
The location is the best: its in the best area of St Martin . Its very very safe. Its beautiful. The amenities are more than what one would need.
This was one of the best villas we have ever rented, if not THE best one!! Try it for yourself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beauty of the villa, the cleanliness, the spaciousness,
Liked least: Nothing to dislike except the lizards and iguanas which are on every Caribeean isle
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewed May 22, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
susanadec...
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

It was a really wonderful experience from beginning to end, everyone from Jean Michel organizing all our pre-trip requests to Marie locally , were super professional and helpful in providing us with the best experience ever.
We went with two more couples and had the time of our lives. We went out very little as this house is absolutely stunning so you want to be there all the time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the property and pool area are really well thought
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWD104
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 25, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at L Agora for 2 wonderful weeks. The first week was with friends. The second
week was with family and their friends and two children (6 and10 years old). We can't wait to go back to LAgora!!
This is the first time we worked with Jean-Michel Dube and Optimum Caraibes what a pleasure. We look forward to working with them again. Would like to thank Mari and her
staff for making this a fabulous vacation. All of these things add up to a great vacation!

Liked best: The lay of the villa
Liked least: can't think of anything
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo G
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodations”
Reviewed February 28, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Eight of us (4 couples) just returned from a week long stay in L'Agora. Each winter we go somewhere together and have visited many great locations and stayed in some very nice places. We all agreed after the trip that this was the best ever. We were welcomed by Marie at the car rental agent and she made everything wonderful. She booked us into some great restaurants and solved the few minor issues that we had. We had daily cleaning service which was wonderful. We were greeted with some food and drink for the night we arrived which was a very nice touch. The location is great and place is beautiful. The outdoor areas are even prettier than the pictures. The rooms are great with outdoor showers or tubs for each room. The kitchen was fun but we had such great dinners out, we honestly did not use it much. I would highly recommend the agency Optimum Caraïbes that we used. They were fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor spaces
Liked least: The fact that we had to come home
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing