We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great evening Had by all.”
Review of Bushwacka

Bushwacka
Ranked #14 of 85 Restaurants in Cabo Roig
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Description: Pub with live music, sports & DJs & a kitchen specialising in burgers, chicken, ribs, steak & chilli
Restaurant details
Description: Pub with live music, sports & DJs & a kitchen specialising in burgers, chicken, ribs, steak & chilli
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

After reading some reviews I was a bit wary but We thought we would go along and watch the Abba Tribute.

We got there about 7 and was greeted by a lovely staff member who helped us move tables 3 times because we wanted to be able to see Abba.

We decided to eat here and I choose the ribs. Which were a big portion. The menu is your usual burgers etc and is not an extensive menu but what we had was tasty. Happy hour was till 8pm and we took advantage of the mojitos. They were lovely. The homemade cheesecake was lush!

We thought the staff worked so hard and were very attentive. ABBA Had brought in big crowd of people and the place was heaving.

Well done all at Bushwacka. Defiantly worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Curlyclaired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Owner at Bushwacka, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're very happy you enjoyed the food, the service and the entertainment. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 204 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2018

so i went up to the bushwacka on wednesday and waited at the bar to be served while the bartender was too busy with the table drinks and i should just go sit down.
then as i didnt want to sit outside i waited at the bar which she huffed at then was finally served by someone else, as i sat there i over heard the staff chatting that someone was fired over something stupid and that now the manager wont pay them, just seems out of order to not pay someone for the work they have already done

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B8250ETmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Owner at Bushwacka, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Nobody has been fired. Nobody has not been paid. Did you really just run to create a tripadvisor account to tell the world something you overheard in a bar? Give yourself a shake man.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Super friendly staff. Try the Ribs and the Bacon and Cheese fries, they are so awesome. (not together though because they're both massive) ❤

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank LLcooljosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Owner at Bushwacka, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Busy bar at end of main strip on dual carriageway, but good atmosphere.
Food portions are small for the money (but decent quality) - eg Lasagna 1/4 size expected in most restaurants for £7, and single scoop of ice cream with canned cream and 2 wafers for £3.
Three small bottles of beer - £9.
Loads of TV's inside and out, so good for big sporting events.
So if moneys not a consideration - a good place to spend an evening.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrisdL5610NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Owner at Bushwacka, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thanks for the review Chris, this reply maybe somewhat lengthy as there is a lot to say in response.
First off, thanks for your comments regarding our TVs/sports coverage, decent quality food and good atmosphere.
We must counter a few of the other comments though, with all due respect. Just so that people reading your review and our response can get a fairer viewpoint of the real picture.
We don't sell 'small' bottles of beer. We sell global industry standard 330ml bottles of beer. On happy hour which is every day from 12-8pm (56 very happy hours every week) these are priced as low as €1.25. A pint of beer is €1.40 on happy hour. Out of happy hour a bottle of beer starts at €2 and ranges through to €3.50. That is why in a weird kind of way I'm quite chuffed to finally have an 'expensive' bar in somebody's opinion as that's the first time it's happened in 14 years.
Now to the food. Your comments have caused quite an inquest this morning amongst the chefs & waitresses. I'm told that nobody has ever complained about the size of our €7 lasagña before. I've had a look at it again today and yes it's not the widest portion but it is very deep. But we can only apologise if you didn't find it large enough. We don't want to increase the prices though and so in order for it to be viable in a business sense (why we are here) then that's our portion size.
Regarding the €3 ice cream, this is actually our ice cream sundae which is three large scoops with wafers, cream, sprinkles and sauces. All for €3. The one scoop ice cream dish is for the kids meal which comes together with a main meal for only €4.50. It could well be the case that your ticket was read wrong in the kitchen and you have received a kids portion rather than an ice cream sundae. If this was the case then we apologise but next time please just let your server know and we will rectify it immediately. If you visit us again please drop us a DM via social media and we will be happy to make up for it with an ice cream sundae on the house. Hope to see you again soon, cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Great place to watch ABBA Thank you for the music.Great pace for cheap drinks and great food. Staff are great at their job .Will always pop into the bushwacka when in cabo roig

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushwacka also viewed

Cabo Roig, Orihuela Costa
Cabo Roig, Orihuela Costa
 
Cabo Roig, Orihuela Costa
La Zenia, Costa Blanca
 
Cabo Roig, Orihuela Costa
 

Been to Bushwacka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing