We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yaho

Yaho
Ranked #11 of 65 Restaurants in Cabo Roig
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New restaurant located directly at the exit ramp of N332 when entering Cabo Roig strip from the south. Good price/quality ratio.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good value great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Visited yaho in December with family weather a little cold but staff wheeled over heater for our comfort . Very tasty and fresh food had by all hope to return next summer to enjoy again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kildub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    49
    19
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
warrington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Family celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Eight of us visited on 22 Feb 2013 to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday. We had the banquet for 4 twice. We had plenty to eat and all the food was delicious everyone enjoyed and the staff were very nice and helpful. They even brought him a desert of icecream and fruit with candles in and we all sang happy birthday. We found the bill to be very reasonable even with lots of alcohol included.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathybWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Having visited Spain like we have for the last FIve years or so we have always managed to find a Yaho restaurant to eat in....Bonalba,El Campello etc etc ...We visited the one in Cabo roig strip this time but bought the Brother and Sister this time who have never experienced the privilege before...They was not disappointed and could not fault the palce...As always food firstclass,large portions,drinks ice cold as ordered,and the bill unbelievable...will always come back and recommend...just wish the chain would open up in uk

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lasvegasbabywhivsiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

YaHo is a must to visit if you are in the area. Not only is the food fabulous but the surroundings are excellent and the staff are helpful and welcoming. Everyone I have recommended this restaurant to have thought it 'just the best'. Terrific value, the meal for 2, 3 or 4 is just fabulous and the 'menu del dia' delicious. Not to be missed. I have visited this restaurant on many, many occasions as a couple, with family and with friends and every time it never failed to delight. In the summer there is outside seating. Music/singer on at weekends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank HelenS688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Flamenca, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Interesting experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a well run Restaurant of Far East origins and sells a very large selection of Thai, Chinese and Malaysian food. The decor is really interesting and not too flamboyantly Oriental with beautiful ornaments and interestingly folded cloth napkins,
the quality is normally excellent but like many popular restaurants need watching during summer months when it can be very busy and the kitchen gets a bit overwhelmed although that has only happened once with us and was rectified immediately.
Choices are great but a Menu del Dias, choice of 5 starters, 4 mains and the usual postres can be had for 9.50€ including glass of wine.
There is also a menue for 2 at 32€ which ir really a sampler of their many style of dishes and is an excellent way to find out about foods you normally would not try, it is a 6 course meal, smjall portions, and includes sushi and varieties of meats and fish. A great place to start.
The evening meal we normally try is from the A La Carte menu and so you have a vast choice. I have a fatal weakness for prawns so prawns in batter and bamboo plus many variations is on the list I will try. The cost for an evening meal for 2 comes out at around 42€ including wine. very good value.
I'm sorry that I am not more specific about the food but there is just so much to choose from that a visit is the only way to learn

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aylyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yaho also viewed

Cabo Roig, Costa Blanca
Cabo Roig, Costa Blanca
 
Cabo Roig, Costa Blanca
Cabo Roig, Costa Blanca
 
Cabo Roig, Costa Blanca
Cabo Roig, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Yaho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing