We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment in fabulous location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Zenia, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samanthal...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment in fabulous location”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and a couple of friends stayed here in August and you could not ask for any better. The booking process was easy and Andrew the owner had everything through to you regarding everything you needed to know. We opted for transfers via the owner which was faultless and made arriving and departing really stress free! The apartment is lovely and has all you need to enjoy your stay, the roof terrace was a sun trap as per the balcony. It's location was fab as within 2 mins walk there was a well stocked supermarket and bars and restaurants. Even though your close to everything, even the beach is only 10 minutes away and the main La Zenia Boulevard is only a short walk away for shopaholics! the apartment was nice and quiet. The pool was great for a dip. All in all we would highly recommend the apartment and would not hesitate to book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Thank you for your fabulous review of our La Zenia apartment. We are so glad you found the location ideal for the beach, shops restaurants and other amenities. . We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justinpug...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday for any age”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful room, gorgeous view from the balcony where you can sit on a lovely patio set, very comfortable not like the cheap white chairs you get on usual holidays. Very close to some bars and restaurants where the welcome you receive is second to none. Feels like a home away from home. Make sure you visit the Indian restaurant located next to the Randy Leprechaun, superb food. I'd recommend highly to book the transfer too as Julian who comes to pick you up gives you a tour on your way in so you know your way around. Saved us a lot of wandering about looking for what we need. Will definitely go back next year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thank you for your great review of our apartment and La Zenia as a whole. We are so glad you found the location ideal and had a fabulous holiday,and there is no need for a car as everything is in walking distance.please come back and visit us soon it is always a pleasure to have you stay thank you."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyMog
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another fantastic holiday at this fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Love love love staying at this apartment! Third visit & already booked for next year! The apartment is fantastic, situated perfectly in the complex with sun all day. It's a pleasure to relax on the private balcony (with the luxury of a wind in/out canopy if the sun is too hot), or on the brilliant private roof terrace. The apartment is very clean, well equipped, comfortable & stylish.

The location is superb, great bars & restaurants within easy walking distance and only 45 minute drive from Alicante airport.

The owners are lovely people who do everything to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. Can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you for your great review of our apartment and La Zenia as a whole. We are so glad you found the location ideal. please come back and visit us soon it is always a pleasure to have you stay and very nice to have returning customers.once again thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hetlandni...
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fine stay in La Zenia”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed my stay in La Zenia and in this appartment. It is a nice and cozy appartment, in walking distance from everything you may need during a stay in sunny Spain. Supermarkets restaurants, beach, bars, shops.

There is a terrace with exit from the living room, where I had some proper breakfasts with freshly goods from the local supermarket. And on the top of the appartment there is a roof terrace where I did much sun bathing.

Nice people and a quiet atmosphere.
Highly reccomended.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
Thank you for your great review of our apartment and La Zenia as a whole. We are so glad you found the location ideal. please come back and visit us soon it was a pleasure to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revjez196...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jeremy & Tania”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This would be our 4 th time staying at this apartment.
All we can say is that we love it ,it's clean has everything we need ,pool area is spotless.10 min walk to the beach lovely bars and restaurants.supermarket a stones through away
Not to mention a large shopping centre.owners are very friendly and always happy to help .
Highly recommended .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
Thank you for your great review of our apartment and La Zenia as a whole. We are so glad you found the location ideal and enjoy seeing returning guests and liked the new addition of free wifi. please come back and visit us soon."""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic clean comfortable apartment”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Myself my husband and two daughters age 12 & 9 stayed here for a week in May, I was really nervous at doing our holiday this way as had always done package holidays . The owner was so helpful , very responsive and made the whole process so easy for us , On arrival we were so pleased with the apartment , it's is in a beautiful block , lovely clean poolside area never once seen any rubbish anywhere. The apartment was just perfect , had the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in , spacious rooms with plenty wardrobe space and drawers , also had a washing machine which came in very handy , TV with English channels was great for the girls to have a break from the sun whilst we sat out on the lovely spacious balcony with all day sun it truly was a lovely relaxing place to be , with only a few minutes walk to restaurants and supermarket , 10 min walk to beautiful beaches and 10 min to the most amazing shopping centre, would not hesitate to book this apartment again , and would highly recommend, we all enjoyed our holiday so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: Having to come home
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2016
Thank you for your great review of our apartment and La Zenia as a whole. We are so glad you found the location ideal. please come back and visit us soon.""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrkeithm0...
South Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Less than an hours drive south of Alicante is the town of Le-Zenia. The area has all the things you need, Beaches,sun,restaurants,bars and even a new shopping mall.
The apartment (and complex) are clean and well maintained and caters for all, two bedrooms (double and a twin) small kitchen and a nice living area with all your creature comforts. A good value coin operated air condition/heating system is available if you need to adjust the temperature.
The apartment is very much geared for the outdoor life, with a balcony for eating outside and a roof top terrace for those relaxing hours in the sun, a nice breeze on the roof keeps the temperature modest. A large community pool is available if you fancy some cooling off time in the midday sun. Bars and restaurants are a few minutes walk with plenty to choose from.
The beach is about ten to fifteen minutes walk or a few minutes in the car.
The coast is very picturesque with some nice coves and sandy beaches within just a few kilometers of each other.
Supermarkets are very close bye for all your grocery needs.
All in all a very pleasant stay..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything nearbye
Liked least: wifi would be beneficial although all bars have free wifi for customers just minutes away from the property. We purchased a local sim card quite cheaply in a nearby store and used the internet on our mobile phones in the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
"Thank you for your great review of our apartment and La Zenia as a whole. We are so glad you found the location ideal. please come back and visit us soon."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing