We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious shared pool with toddler section
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious shared pool with toddler section
Living Room , showing kitchenette area in backgrouind Bright living room opens onto South-facing balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Spacious shared pool with toddler section
Living Room , showing kitchenette area in backgrouind
Bright living room opens onto South-facing balcony
Well equipped kitchen perfect for family catering
Spacious rear bedroom facing rear garden area
Rear bedroom
Spacious south facing front bedroom
Front bedroom
Front bedroom
Front bedroom
Front bedroom
Rear of apartment building - apartment top floor
Front of apartment building
Pool with rear of apartment in background
Shallow toddler section of pool
Shopping at stalls along Torrevieja Port
Blue Fountain - popular meeting place in Torrevieja
Divers on coastline near La Zenia
Approach to Cabo Roig Marina from Coast Walk
Fisherman relaxing near La Zenia
Seafront walk from La Zenia to Cabo Roig Marina
La Zenia beach and adjacent hotel
Road from apartment to Beach
View of pool taken from back balcony of apartment
Pool at night with lights from Zenia Boulevard in distant background.
Low road to beach - local church on main road overhead
La Zenia beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
La Zenia, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“great Location”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Excellent location, clean spacious appartment, very secure. Easily accesible are a number of good quality bars and restaurants, being a chef i demand quality food and three of my top four restaurants are Alejandros (below appartment) Felix chinese 2 min walk (authentic cantonese food), and Ashoka indian 2 min walk (a real gem of an indian comparable to the very best restaurants in my home town of Birmingham) and further afield at Villamartin 10 min drive the creme de la creme "Fairfields" restaurant where they served the best tasting 24oz ribeye steak ever for only 14.5 euros (around £10.87)

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anth0ny19...
Darwen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location, brilliant accommodation, everything was as described, would highly recommend”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Flat location was spot on - everything as described - easy to get to beach and La Zenia Boulevard shopping centre. Restaurants/snack bars and shops within yards. Clean and tidy with great Balcony to sit out. No complaints whatsover

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of flat
Liked least: nothing really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pillows
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2014
Many thanks for the review and for the positive comments. Thanks also for letting us know about the pillows. We will ensure they are replaced. Delighted you enjoyed your stay in La Zenia.
Regards,
Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location... balcony....air con
Liked least: floppy soft pillows and power fusing when oven was on with kettle!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2014
Thanks very much for your review and for the many positive comments. We regularly receive comments about the apartment's central location close to the beach, restaurants, shops and Zenia Boulevard and also about how secure it is. I totally agree that the nearby Orihuela Hotel resort is a lovely place to relax by the pool or visit the restaurant and bar.
We will have a little chat with Steve, but in his defence, nobody has ever before commented on his drinking habits so I expect it was a once off. In any case, it sounds like you had a good lesson on using the blinds so no problems on that score during your stay!
We have also noticed that the bulbs sometimes do not work when we arrive and it is often just a matter of tightening the bulbs which seem to get loose when the ceiling fans are used. Steve would happily sort any little problems like that if you called him. I know what you mean about the trip switch and it seems to be a problem in Spain - for some reason, there is a limit to how many appliances can be used at the same time without tripping the fuse. At least it is only a matter of flipping the switch and reducing the number of appliances. I'm afraid there is nothing we can do to improve the power supply as it is the same all over.
Sorry to hear you had to wash the dishes and pots - once again, Steve would have dealt with that, but I will ask him to get his cleaner to check the presses in future.
And finally, I am happy to hear that Steve looked after you on the final day. He often allows guests to stay in the apartment an extra few hours if no one is arriving that day and this makes departure day a lot less stressful.
Glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you back again.
Regards,
Teresa
By the way, the pillows will be replaced first opportunity we get!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philip C
Valencia, Spain
1 review
“Great location,bed linen,pillows and towels very tired.”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Great location,close to many quality Bars,Restaurants and the 'La Zenia Boulevard Shoppjng Centre'. Easy walking distance to the excellent 'La Zenia' beach down the recently re-vamped avenue that is on a slight gradient.
The apartment is on the top floor,3 rd, and is served by a lift. We were told that you could drive your car in to drop off luggage, as there is no parking on-site, in fact on arrival we were told that we could not drive into the complex. We had to pull up in the busy main outside to unload our luggage and walk our luggage around to the back of the building.
The apartment was clean and modern. Very little road noise or Bar/Restaurant noise from outside with the balcony patio doors closed. There is airconditioning to provide heating in the cooler months and cooling in the warmer months.
The TV is, as others have commented small, very small. If you cannot get out this is more of a problem. A more comfortable seating arrangement would be preferable if you are staying in at night.
We found that the bed linen,pillows and towels,although clean were very tired and need replacing,
The day before we departed the water heater switch started to malfunction, sometimes it would switch on but on others it would not but we managed to get enough hot water. The water heater switch is faulty and needs replacing, we have informed Steve who is the key holder about this problem. It may be this switch that caused the Circuit Breaker to trip on a few occasions when the oven and hob were being used fully.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Linen and TV
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2014
We are glad you liked the apartment, that you found it clean and that noise was not an issue. We have always driven into the complex to drop off luggage so the community of owners must have introduced a new rule in this regard. Sorry about any inconvenience caused. The side gate might have been better for dropping off the luggage - there is very little traffic but you would have to carry it up a bit of a slope to reach the apartment building. As regards the TV and the water heater, thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We had planned to buy a new TV on our trip to Spain 13th April and we are glad to know about the water heater as we can deal with that also.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magny-le-Hongre, France
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing