We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best apartment in Penang”
other travelers have booked this property
Two queen bed and wardrobe in the bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two queen bed and wardrobe in the bedroom
Overview Kitchen with full set of utensil
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Two queen bed and wardrobe in the bedroom
Overview
Kitchen with full set of utensil
32'LED TV in the living room
Twin sofa bed in the living room
Bathroom
Iron board and iron, hangers in the wardrobe
Sea view from bedroom
Corridor
Card access lift
In door swimming pool
In door jacuzzi
Wen'sCozy 118 in Island Plaza
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Tanjung Bungah, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ivorob50
Singapore
1 review
“One of the best apartment in Penang”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife and I and our two daughters have stayed here in April and because we like it so much
we stayed here again in July for a week. The apartment is very close to the bus stop and a few hawker centres which is very handy if you are a foodie because Penang is well known for
tasty Asian food. The rooms are cosy and the supermarket is on the ground floor. We will be
staying here again soon. The owners are very friendly and we have become close friends now. Regards to Hoon and Oon. Ivor and Zita.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevani2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, convienient location and very friendly helpful hosts.”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Location was excellent, midway between Georgetown and Batu Feringghi. Great for food, shopping and transport. Views were great,, Owner gave lots of information about bus schedules, maps and places to visit etc.

Flat itself was clean, comfortable with 3 air conditioners and the place has good security with access to floor determined by key fob.. It has use of shared swimming pool..

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherryann...
Kampar, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay at Wencozy”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My family and I enjoyed the stay at the unit as it was clean and comfortable. Easy to get groceries at Cold Storage, coffee at Coffee Bean or Coffee Journey and Japanese food within the building itself. There was plenty of food within walking distance.

It was also easy driving to Gurney Plaza as well as Tanjung Bungah or Ferringhi from Island plaza. My elderly parents stayed at this unit and found it comfortable and easy to move around.

Finally, we appreciate the friendly assistance from the owner, Hoon.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damansara
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Excellent place to stay. Fettes Park market is just across the road. FP Known for cheap and tasty hawker food. Three food courts. This place is a food paradise. Unlike cows which has 4 stomachs , I have only one. Condo fully equipped. Btw Hoon is very friendly. Cheers

Date of stay: January 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chee G
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Very Comfrotable Stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Value of money, the apartment is new, clean, spacious and can accommodate 7 people.
The location is ideal, just minutes to Gurney Drive and Batu Ferringhi.

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkelsall
Arrawarra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed here for 15 nights and it was perfect. Handy to shops, public transport and walking distance to many tourist attractions. The owner is extremely helpful and friendly and the apartment is lovely and well appointed with washing machine and dryer. I recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay on Penang and we definitely would stay here again. Thankyou.

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLlilian
1 review
“Valua for money.”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed at Wen's Cozy 118 family Home for two nights with my family last two week. The place is spacious for 8 of us. It is clean,comfortable and fully equipped with all the necessity kitchen appliances, hair dryer and Iron. The place is convenient to find and is surrounded by amenities like Shopping Centre, Petrol station and Hawker Centers. Is like staying in a hotel but you pay half of the price. It is really value for money . I will definitely recommend to my friends .

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing