We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveler rating
390
555
219
95
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
390
555
219
95
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four points sea view spg member batu ferringhi in room dining house keeping gurney drive limited parking parking space food court pleasant stay beach side private beach george town nice view breakfast spread lobby area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

So happy to have picked this hotel..
The staff allowed us an early check in...
The beach veiws are amazing..
So clean
Lovely pool and fitness centre..
The room is spotless and so comfortable
I would highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 722seanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePB, Front Office Manager at Mercure Penang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019


Dear Guest,

We were truly honoured that you spend your time at Mercure Penang beach and delighted to see you enjoy your stay. We look forward to welcome you again for your next visit in Penang.

Kind regards,

Dennis Dillon
(Front Office Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here with the family for a weekend getaway.

The staff were nice and hospitable. The rooms were newly renovated, and most importantly - clean.

The buffett breakfast spread was reasonable, not too great, but had the basics and then some.

There is a private beach just behind the hotel, which is a plus.

Overall, recommened

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank drnavin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePB, Front Office Manager at Mercure Penang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019


Dear Dr Navin,

We were truly honoured that you spend your time at Mercure Penang beach and delighted to see you enjoy your stay. We look forward to welcome you again for your next visit in Penang.

Kind regards,

Dennis Dillon
(Front Office Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

Pro: Good Sea View and less crowd. Con: the bath room flood every time when shower more than 3 minute. Make complaint to front counter but no action taken. Every disappointed with Accor services. Also the bed linen is dirty during our stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank pohbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePB, Front Office Manager at Mercure Penang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019


Dear Guest,

We were truly honoured that you spend your time at Mercure Penang beach and delighted to see you enjoy your stay. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay with the clogged water in the room. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that we will be looking into each point that you have made. Thank you for staying with us, We look forward to welcome you again for your next visit in Penang.

Kind regards,

Dennis Dillon
(Front Office Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in room 402, The room is clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and the service is excellent! Beautiful views (accompanied with a private beach) and the breakfast selection is great.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Cleanliness of the room need improvement. Bed bugs. Smelly pillows. Ants in the toilet and bathtub. Stain in the toilet not fully clean up. Dust and sands on the bed.
But the hotel have beautiful sea view... waisted for not being mange properly. The warning sign of jelly fish need to display in bigger sign and noticeable place. As your guest may not able to see it. Room 301 for 3 nights. Need more works to get 4 stars ⭐️

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank AngieNg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews