We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveler rating
93
267
268
119
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
93
267
268
119
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market free shuttle george town buffet breakfast georgetown sea batu bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 860 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Firstly the pros - The staffs working in this hotel were awesome. May it be the bellhops, front desk, restaurant, lifeguards, maintenance etc. I would give them five stars.Smiles and friendly all the way. Commendation for their staffs for putting up with guests. Rooms - my room's air-conditioning was in poor state. First night was a sleepless night. Informed front desk, not much difference after that. Informed again the second day, the maintenance guy tried his level best with courtesy to increase my comfort level. Despite having ancient air-conditioning system, the temperature dropped slightly especially at night. Daytime it was still warm. The only saving grace for my room was the view, that's it. It was a special occasion holiday but all this nagging issues with the room was bothering us. The shower pressure was another thing, not smooth at all. The room was clean but looked aged with the furniture and fixtures. The management needs to look into seriously upgrading their rooms based on their pricing. The towels had mouldy odour. The pool was excellent but crowded at certain hours. Please change or dispose worn or torn pool towels. Gives bad impressions to guests. The bed was so so bcoz mattress felt a bit hard. With so many hotels and lodging available in penang, the management of this chain needs to look into their infrastructure and rooms in order to attract guests and looking at the prices, its not worth the money for the room. Seriously refurbishment needed

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gopinathan1667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

I came in the evening with my friend for check in.Room was cleaned and comfortable and quiet. The staff was very helpful.

The complementary breakfasts were an unexpected pleasure

Had a good time in the pool

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roshsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

the staff are friendly, greets you warmly and the room that I had, 1221, offer fantastic view of the sea from the bed, I was lying in bed on hot afternoon with the sliding door wide open to let in the sea breeze and am be able to see the sea... without me having to go down to the beach. Definitely will come back!

Room tip: upper floor to enjoy the view
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManisChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Pack of dogs almost attacked us on the supposedly private beach. Air conditioning did not work half the time for our room. Television only worked for certain channels. Staff was very kind and nice. View of the water was pleasant.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sansans06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

I wanted to use pool area in the afternoons. Lots of sunbeds but most had been reserved with towels but no one using them!!! Saw the 'old white British' putting the towels on loungers at 7.30 am with no intention of using until later if at all. They were also reserving the sunshades.This continues even though there is member of staff on duty in the area. This is so selfish and made the eperience of using pool area unpleasent. We all pay the same price so why do these people feel they have aditional rights? This has not happened in other hotels I have used in Penang and will be the only reason why I would not return.

Room tip: Nice views of sea
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews