We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic tranquil high quality villa.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Vouno Thea

looking down the valley whilst relaxing in the infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
looking down the valley whilst relaxing in the infinity pool
The view from the Sun Terrace Villa view from the vineyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
looking down the valley whilst relaxing in the infinity pool
The view from the Sun Terrace
Villa view from the vineyard
relax in the infinity pool with far reaching views down the valley and to the mountains beyond
Dine al fresco beside the infinity pool, BBQ & Jacuzzi
looking down on the swimming pool patio area
Come and soak up the sun on The Sun Terrace
Location of The Villa
The Hot Tub at night
dining room also has a door to the swimming pool terrace
the large dressing room with floor to ceiling wardrobes and a jacuzzi en suite
palm trees and landscaping
The view
The Villa Vouno Thea
the Villa from the field next door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kathikas, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
john r
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic tranquil high quality villa.”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful well equipped villa in fantastic secluded location. Great pool and hot tub. Lots to do and great good value places to eat. A real gem of a place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Excursion...
1 review
“Stunning villa and view”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

e had a fabulous 10 days staying in your villa. The initial booking with Roger was easy. The villa was beautiful and the view was stunning. The whole holiday was wonderful and would definitely go again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: April's cool winds!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2015
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to having you return in the hot summer so you can try the infinity pool over looking the valley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
george c
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing with outstanding views”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We cleared Paphos airport around 11.20pm after getting the hired car. The directions to the villa are excellent but you must go by them e.g. when you turn left at the top of Stroumpi (Oak Tree Grill Bar) follow the instructions and only travel 1.6km the turning is hard to spot but it is there, we or should I say I went passed the turning for a 100mr before turning back.
Asvwe drive up the drive towards the villa the first impressions where Lovely, the key was found and on opening the door there was a slight gasp, the kids done the usual of finding their bedrooms as we headed through the villa to view the lit pool and up to the right the terrace where we ate breakfast.
The villa has the most fantastic views and you can spot Mount Olympus on a haze free day.
The villa has everything you need from toaster to hairdryer, iron, dishwasher and washing machine. We washed the clothes and there are enough pegs for the airer.
We never used the hot tub but it was there ready, the pool man comes at 7.30am on a Tuesday and Friday to check cleanliness and add any chemical needed.
Barry (maintenance contract) turns up on the first afternoon to make sure you know how everything works. We paid for uk tv (kids) and Barry set this and the wifi up for us.
The island had a major powercut during our stay where 40% of the island went out. I contacted Barry and he assured us that it was over the island, we also received updated emails and texts informing us when it was to be reinstated.
There are loads of village tavernas no more than 14km from the villa and the majority are excellent, I have left many reviews of our visits. Polis and Paphos are around 20km from the villa but if your eating in Paphos or Polis be prepared for a much more expensive meal for what you fet in the villages.
The pool in the villa is great, it feels cold at first but its just because of your heated body, once in it is heaven.
Anyone not leaving this villa or area relaxed needs rehab I only wish we had booked it for 3 weeks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windrush6...
2 reviews
“Fabulous villa with gorgeous mountain views!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks at the beginning of June. Weather was very good - mostly sun and very warm. Cooler up in the hills where the villa is located. Pool and jacuzzi are very well maintained as is the villa which is fully equipped with all that you would need. Owners and management team in Cyprus were quick to assist if any issues arose and were always helpful. Villa is located approx. 40 mins from central Paphos - car is essential. All in all a lovely secluded villa for that "getaway from it all" break. One thing to note, as the villa is not visible from the road, make sure you follow the owner's invaluable directions! And, did I say, absolutely lovely mountain views. Hope to be there one day again - soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet due to its location.
Liked least: Slightly squeaky bed in the twin bedroom.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“High quality Villa, with lovely views and all the amenities you need”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The Villa itself is very nice, complete with all the facilities you need. The location, although a little difficult to find, especially at night, provided lot of privacy, quiet with stunning surroundings, and at night sitting on the balcony overlooking the villages below with the stars above, was such a magical experience.

A few items were provided for us on our arrival and to get us started the following day, including; bread, milk and tea etc. The furniture was of high quality with very good self-catering facilities, which included a lovely heated Jacuzzi and a swimming pool (that was very cold!).
The bedrooms were well presented with lots of storage space and a TV in each room. The bathroom(s) were very nice with a “whirlpool” bath and shower facility.

On the downside the power did go out 3-4 times which did require going down to the end of the driveway (at night), to flip the circuit breaker back on - we never did find out why the power went out at different times. There was also a small group of work men that arrived early one Saturday morning to finish off the wall(?) along the drive – this was completely unannounced and rather odd when one of the men just walked up the drive, round the back to the swimming pool, and plugged in a very long extension lead for a cement mixer at the bottom of the drive… that was the low point of our time at the villa, so we just either had to leave for the day or put up with workmen talking loudly at the bottom of the drive with a noisy mixer going all day.

However, up until that point everything was great. When we did not have any hot water on the first day, we called Barry who arrived within the hour to see how things were going and advised us how to “boost” the hot water supply – he was very friendly and made us feel welcome providing advice on where to go shopping for the best prices of food and things to do in the area, which really does require a car. The villages are not too far away, although for most things you will need to drive down into Paphos, but that in itself is a lovely drive.

All in all, a very beautiful villa with stunning surroundings, even if a little hard to find, only let down by ‘iffy’ power and some unannounced work men - would recommend to anyone for a perfect romantic getaway or a quiet time with the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: atmosphere and location
Liked least: power cuts
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2014
Sorry to hear the electric tripped, we had 3 phase install last year which spread the load of the pool and the Jacuzzi, so wasn't aware of any problems, now we know, we have it tested and have it sorted, it never tripped when we were there in February.

Sorry to hear the workmen turned up, they were told there were guests staying, but the language barrier doesn't help but we are pleased to hear the wall is now finished, I need to update the photos.

We hope this hasn't put you off returning, any problems in the future please just call or text Barry, we want you to have the perfect stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing