We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent villa with all the ammenities you...”
other travelers have booked this property
Rear view,play croquet and putting,floodlight so you can play in the evening,when cooler
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear view,play croquet and putting,floodlight so you can play in the evening,when cooler
Play badminton or volleyball at night when it's cooler,floodlight at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Rear view,play croquet and putting,floodlight so you can play in the evening,when cooler
Play badminton or volleyball at night when it's cooler,floodlight at night
Chill in front of tv. UK tv
Dining area for 10,we also have high chairs for children
With balcony
Private secure and secluded great for kids to run around and play
Jacuzzi on the master bedroom balcony, private
Front view,you can park plenty of cars,or the kids can play football
Master bedroom with TV wifi in all bedrooms,fridge tea and coffee making facilities and ensuite
Beautiful and private
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Alethriko, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue H
Brighouse, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An excellent villa with all the ammenities you could wish for.”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Bervoli Villa, which was a family get together, with our daughters and their families. We felt at home straight away and there was plenty room to accommodate us all - 6 adults and 4 children. There were enough facilities to keep both children and adults occupied. The spacious outdoor area ensured peaceful sitting areas when needed.

What a fantastic 2 weeks we had. We wished we could have stayed longer and have no hesitation in recommending Bervoli Villa as an ideal holiday venue. We hope to return one day!

Sue and Colin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The spaciousness of the villa and garden
Liked least: Disappointed that the pool did not warm up enough for a comfortable swim
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcusbol...
godmanchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply stunning !”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We recently stayed over the Easter period with 6 adults and 4 children. The facilities at the Villa are excellent, the living area is spacious with pool area and fantastic garden including badminton crt, table tennis & putting green to name a few. There is a variety of outdoor sitting areas & hammocks where you can easily escape for some quite time.
The location makes it a great base to explore the island with beaches 20mins drive. There is a fantastic local bakery & 2 restaurants all within walking distance. The locals are all very friendly, including the pool man who took us Clay pigeon Shooting one day !
The owner was very accommodating in our situation (Cyprus Air going bust) with his Mum popping in to make sure we had everything & with some wonderful home made bread!
I would highly recommend this Villa, you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid B
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent vacation! felt like home!”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Bervoli Villa for a week and we just loved it!
Huge property but still very private and secure. The location is great! Peaceful and quiet but close to the village shops and within easy driving distance of local attractions and Larnaca airport (15 minutes).
The villa itself is not only beautiful, but also very comfortable, modern and spacious. It is suitable for families and group of friends. All necessary equipment (oven, American fridge with cold water dispenser, microwave, air-condition, wifi, satellite TV, dishwasher, etc.) is included which is great!
Without a doubt though, the highlight is the outdoor area. A beautiful garden surrounded by trees, lots of outdoor sitting space (including hammocks) lovely pool and jacuzzi (!), stunning views from the balconies.
We highly recommend this place to any travellers and we would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances G
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent villa but not quite as secluded as we hoped.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The villa and gardens more than met our expectations. We were two families including three teenage boys so the spacious interior and superb outside areas were ideal and provided lots of flexibility. The range of outside seating areas meant that we could choose sun or shade at any time of the day.
The villa is in a small village but facilities in the village are poor. There is an excellent bread/cake shop and one of the two restaurants was not open in April, the other one has a very limited menu but is reasonably priced. However it is only a 20 minute drive into Larnaca where there is a good range of restaurants. The villa is well situated for seeing other parts of the island such as Nicosia, Limossol and the Troodos mountains.
The only disappointment for us was the closeness of neighbouring houses as we would have preferred a more secluded setting. However if this is not a concern for you I would recommend Villa Bervoli.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious interior and exterior
Liked least: Close neighbours
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkerj82
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Villa!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this Villa 8-21st June and had a fantastic time. There were 9 of us in total (including 3 kids aged 3, 2 and 9 months) and I can say it was truly fantastic. We flew in to Larnaca airport, the villa was approximately a 10 minute drive from the airport ... You definitely need to have a car as the villa is in a small village outside of Larnaca.

The villa was great, it is as grand as it looks in the pictures and was beautifully decorated and in great condition. The downstairs is open plan including a large kitchen, a big dining table that comfortably seated 9 people and a large living area with 4 sofas.... to be honest the weather was so great we didn't really use the living area very much as we always sat outside.
Their were 5 bedrooms upstairs, 2 with twin beds (which was great for the kids), 2 doubles and one master with an en-suite and a larger balcony with a hot tub. One twin room and the 2 doubles all had little balconies over looking the garden. There were 2 bathrooms upstairs (either end of the corridor) and one in the master. also one bathroom downstairs and one outside next to the pool.

The outside of the villa 'made' the holiday for me. There was outside seating all around the property, a hammock and several sun loungers. The pool was very clean and a good size.. It had 4 steps going into the pool which was good for the kids as they spent a lot of time on the steps playing and splashing around. The pool has an alarm system if you are worried about children falling in, we didn't use it to be honest and just had ours in life jackets and always made sure someone was out there with them at all times.
There was a big garden that had lots of fruit trees, we were able to go out every morning and pick warm apricots fresh from the tree for breakfast!

If you are wanting a beach holiday with minimal fuss then this is probably not for you as you are a good 10 minuted drive outside of Larnaca and surrounding beaches. Driving in Cyprus was very easy, all the signs are easy to read, you drive on the left, it has the same road system as the UK and is easily navigated.

We didn't mind having to drive everywhere and in some ways enjoyed it as we got to see more of Cyprus and took the opportunity to do day trips all over the place. We went to Stavravouni monastry which is definitely worth a visit for the views alone (only the men can go into the monastry though) we also went to Lefkara to see the Jewellery and lace villages, which was great for picking up the filigree Jewellery and little lace gifts at great prices.
We drove up to fig tree bay near Ayia Napa, this was approximately a 40 minute drive and the beach was beautiful. We also went in to Larnaca quite a few times to the beach and also to Mackenzie beach which is a bit further down from larnaca. There is a lot going on in Larnaca, lots of restaurants/ shops and a little fair ground area for kids. Mackenzie has a good stretch of beach fronted restaurants and bars but not much else, although parking was very good there. (right opposite the beach)

We also took a day trip up to the Troodos mountains which was a longer drive but well worth it... it was great to see the mountains and Troodos is a quite a quaint little village with a few gift shops and restaurants. We visited a few waterfalls and it was nice to see a different side of Cyprus.

All in all it was a great holiday, the villa was perfect for what we wanted and we couldn't fault it at all. I would definitely recommend it to people that want to see more of Cyprus then just falling out of your hotel onto the beach and don't mind driving to locations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool was great!
Liked least: location- you had to drive everywhere.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing