We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradox”
Review of Les Collines

Les Collines
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Cublac
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Enjoyable food, friendly attentive service, good value, relaxing location with superb views over the valley... so far everything is positive... however the menu is rather limited, not too much of a problem for a one off, but when staying in the hotel for several nights you crave variety.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nipo_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 78 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2017

Could not fault our dinning experience, chose the 3 course menu which allowed a few choices from each course.
Service stated with a soup, topped with truffle oil, this was to die for, then followed high quality gourmet food. A red was recommended to us, was a 2011 french malbec, again a perfect accompaniment with our dinner.
All food to my knowledge is prepared with local ingredients by the owner who is the chef

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

This is a nice place located on top of a hill with excellent views, very quiet, excellent service and very nice gastronomic menu. We ate one the best foies we have ever eaten.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JArrigorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Enjoyed an excellent meal here whilst staying at the hotel. Not cheap, but well worth it! Paid around 22 Euros each for three courses.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank JozzP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely incredible food - we have the 3 course dinner and each course was so tasty. In fact the food was the some of the very best we have had all holiday. Wouldn't pause to recommend this place & the service was fab. Go & don't hesitate to book in!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank adventureswithkidsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Collines also viewed

 
Terrasson-Lavilledieu, Dordogne
Terrasson-Lavilledieu, Dordogne
 
Terrasson-Lavilledieu, Dordogne
Terrasson-Lavilledieu, Dordogne
 

Been to Les Collines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing