We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational ”
Review of Les Collines

Les Collines
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Cublac
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely incredible food - we have the 3 course dinner and each course was so tasty. In fact the food was the some of the very best we have had all holiday. Wouldn't pause to recommend this place & the service was fab. Go & don't hesitate to book in!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank adventureswithkidsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 79 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2015

We opted to spoil ourselves with the full €29 menu. We were not disappointed.
Salmon mouche bouche followed by the finest tastiest fois gras accompanied by figs.

Our veal main course utterly delectable and so very tender with a superb sauce.

The cheese course with a great selection and Isabelle certainly did not skimp on the portions. All washed down with a well selected choice of full bodied Cahor wine.
Believe it or not we did find room for the deadly chocolate and ice cream desert.

Isablelle waited on all the tables alone and is a real star. We were never kept waiting and she was so attentive all evening.

Breakfast with a huge selection of incredible choices was amazing.
Speciality teas, freshly ground coffee and decaffeinated coffee.
Fresh fruit, cheese, ham, yogurts, artisan breads, conserves galore, mouthwatering apple cake and many other moist inviting cakes plus croissants all beautifully laid out and so tempting.

A wonderful Dinner and breakfast in most pleasing surroundings.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gunner909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015

Return visit a year on. They are still serving excellent food in beautiful surroundings. They don't speak a lot of English and likewise our French is of the poor schoolboy variety. However the lady serving us (possibly the owner?), was very friendly and we had a good laugh with her trying to understand each other.
The food is stylish, beautifully presented and extremely fresh. And the warm foie gras dish was pure heaven!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We had a lovely evening meal at this restaurant, the set meal €28 incl starter, main, cheese and dessert which was good value, delicious and so beautifully presented. The kids meal for €12 for 3 courses was great as they scraped their plates clean. Wine lovely too. I would have loved to have come for lunch as the outside seating looked out over the most amazing view.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LucyF104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We holiday in the area most years and this Logis restaurant is new on the scene. Apparently it used to be a Gite until a year ago so for it to have attained three chimney pots and three cooking pots in that time is extraordinary. (Visitors to France will understand the Logis rating regarding chimneys and cooking pots).
We didn't stay in the hotel, only used the restaurant. Firstly it is in a very rural spot on a hill with great views over the local town of Terrasson. They only do two dishes per course, and what is on the menu is what was either caught or found fresh at the market each day, so the best available ingredients determine the menu, not the other way round, The Limousin beef was a definite highlight...superb! And at 28 euros for a four course set menu good value too.
Together with friendly welcoming staff Les Collines is a must for anyone holidaying in this part of the Vezere Valley

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Collines also viewed

 
Terrasson-Lavilledieu, Dordogne
Terrasson-Lavilledieu, Dordogne
 
Terrasson-Lavilledieu, Dordogne
Terrasson-Lavilledieu, Dordogne
 

Been to Les Collines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing