We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday home with great views”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from the living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mumbles, Swansea, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1066cazza
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home with great views”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for a week with my Mum and our 2 children. The kids loved the bedroom with the super kingside bottom bunk. Views from the living room were beautiful and the sofa is really handy for accommodating a family. Secure parking was a real bonus. Indian restaurant close by was lovely, as was Joes Ice Cream! If you like Fish n chips we highly recommend Dick Bartons, about 15mins walk away. Would recommend this holiday home. Thanks Roz!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Ah thank you so much!! LOVE Joes Ice cream!! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jansalmon...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Short Break”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

First class facilities throughout the property , the view of Mumbles Bay was outstanding. The location of the property is within a short walking distance into Mumbles which provides plenty of amenities (Joes Ice cream is a must). It is an excellent base to explore the South Wales area. We highly recommend a visit to this property and it is on our list to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location views and the standard of the property.
Liked least: Some traffic noise from main road and only down side steep stairs to lower rooms without hand rail.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Ah lovely! Thank you so much!! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W
Bergen, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely place - great golf!”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Mumbles Road holiday home. The place itself was comfortable and perfect for our group of two dads and 3 young boys. The location is good. The golf in the area was lovely. In particular, Pennard is a real gem. The fact that we could park on the premises was a real plus. We managed to squeeze two small vehicles into the carport, but that took some effort. Otherwise, there is parking for pay behind the house, but we never got the machines to work. The Indian restaurant just a few meters from the house was excellent one day, and quite poor another day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The golf in the area
Liked least: Lacked a few things to allow us to clean the apartment ourselves (or we couldn't find it). The owner was unavailable for questions when we were there.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you for spending time leaving this review! We do have another car space right next to the garden in the car park which is ours you could have used. Next time!! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slcottle
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“That sea-view is priceless!”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed a week at this cottage and absolutely loved it. The private parking is a big bonus as the road gets busy and there's no on street parking. The decor is tasteful, the beds are big and comfortable. Everything is well appointed and we didn't want for anything.

Young children will love the "cwtch" bed, as ours named it. You'll know what we mean if you know Welsh. They'll also love being a short walk walk from Joe's Ice Cream which beats any I've had.

Highly recommend.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Ha love this review!! Thank you x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve N
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in knockout location”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spent a lovely week at this cottage. Beautiful views across bay from lounge window. Property has been refurbished to a high standard and is very well equipped. Parking space is a real boon as is the large private garden. Central location for Mumbles town and Swansea city. Would highly recommend .
Great comms from owner too. Thanks Roz

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you so much!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horlock20...
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent house - highly recommended”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed for 2 nights early May - House is very clean with all mod cons and Roz was very welcoming - shower was amazing. The bedrooms are downstairs so as it was warm the 2 days we were there this was great as they stayed cool. The view from the lounge is gorgeous as it has sea views. Ideal location as it is in the heart of mumbles so it was so easy to walk up the road to the famous Joe's Ice cream shop. The secure car park space/garage was essential this time of year as all the car parks get very full. will return but will stay longer next time. JH

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDp09
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016


Booked for daughter and family as Easter getaway
Great view and relaxing base for family away from home

Parking a bonus and secure
Well placed for Mumbles and town centre
Decor clean and fresh and nice seaside theme

Consider small Welsh welcome pack as icing on the Welsh cake

Would revisit as a couple or family
Accommodating owner when running late due to traffic

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you so much!! Hopefully welcome you back in the future!! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing