We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful location in the Mumbles!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Promenade View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Highly Commended Award 2014 http://www.tourismswanseabay.co.uk/
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Highly Commended Award 2014 http://www.tourismswanseabay.co.uk/
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mumbles, Swansea, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah Lo...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful location in the Mumbles!”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely home with everything you could need for a wonderful getaway! I had a fantastic time and it was made even better by the beautiful weather. Make sure you stop for a Joe's Ice Cream and visit the Castle as well as Rhossili Bay which is just a short drive away.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Hello Hannah, many thanks for your lovely review of Promenade View. Joe's is a great discovery, so pleased the weather was beautiful for you to enjoy an ice cream. We hope to see you later in the year, you are always welcome. Kind regards, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“March on the Mumbles”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife myself and three large teenage - just- boys wanted a weekend to do some walking on the Gower, be entertained in the Mumbles and for my wife and me the possibility of exploring Swansea's museums if the weather was too bad for walking.

The promenade is the perfect base for this type of weekend. It is easy to find, has parking ( essential) and perfect sea views from the main bedroom. The boys munched through the thoughtful welcome pack and were soon off to the convenient COOP for provisions of the liquid and crisp variety.
The accommodation is delightful and works. We ate in one evening and found the kitchen dining area well equipped - there is even a toffee hammer! After a good days walking on a cold but brightish day it was a joy to have a wonderful shower and stretch out on the comfortable bed and watch the sky and the water change colour. The boys had only one comment and that was that the DVD player is not in the stylish and comfortable sitting room but in a bedroom. To us this was a blessing and more evidence of the thought that has gone into the promenade. To conclude an lovely area and a superb house with all that you need - including a toffee hammer. Excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Dear Guy, thank you so much for this fantastic review and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Promenade View once again. I knew the toffee hammer would come in handy one day! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Many thanks X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netbuster
middle england
1 review
“High quality accomodation”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I agree with all of the other reviews. Promenade View was just perfect. A beautifully furnished property which was tastefully decorated for Christmas made for a lovely New Year break and, although the weather was against us, the house proved to be warm and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2016
Thank you Mike Troughton for your amazing review of Promenade View, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay despite the weather. It is very important to us that all our guests are made welcome and leave with lovely memories of their stay. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomien2...
Randburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“magnificent holiday home in great location”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

we had a wonderful experience. The location of the property was perfect.
we had a warm welcome . thank you for the welcoming gifts. Communication regarding the rental was done in a professional way. The house is in an excellent condition. rooms are clean and comfortable. Facilities are top quality. a place well worth visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loaction and homely atmosphere
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2015
Dear Comientjie, thank you so much for your amazing feedback on Promenade View. Ensuring that our guests have a wonderful experience and take away with them lovely memories of their stay in Mumbles, is at the forefront of our minds. So we are very pleased to receive such a positive review. Thank you x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven M
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a great location.”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved our stay at Promenade View, The house was absolutely immaculate throughout and had everything needed for a family home. We loved the master bedroom and enjoyed our evenings sat in the window seat overlooking the seafront.
We would highly recommend Promenade View to anyone looking for accommodation in Mumbles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location and immaculate decoration.
Liked least: We would have loved a bath!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2015
Hello Mr McNichol what an amazing review, we are so glad you enjoyed the house and the wonderful view of the Bay. I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience of Promenade View. It is so important to us that our guests enjoy their stay and leave with wonderful memories of Mumbles and Swansea. Many thanks and hope to see you again one day. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britus
seattle
1 review
“Wonderful Home from Home”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for a family 'get together' in July, and couldn't have asked for more from a rental. The house itself was very clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Three of the four bedrooms had en suite which was very nice. The kitchen was equipped with everything that we could possible have needed, and large enough for us all to breakfast together without feeling cramped.
Location was perfect. A short drive to the beaches, but also close enough to shops and restaurants, so that we could walk around in the evenings without the thought of someone having to drive. A local convenience store was also a 5 minute walk, which is a big plus, when traveling with 4 young children!
Overall a lovely house, one of the nicest we have rented in a long time, and I hope that we get to return again soon.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Promenade View, it means so much to know that people leave with happy memories of their stay. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay and we hope to see you again soon. Take care and best wishes x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne n
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Fab, house every thing you want for, ideal location for exploring the mumbles, stayed over a weekend Friday to Monday with friends
There was 5 of us , plenty of room, house done up to very high standards, every was perfect from the bed linen to the well equipped kitchen, we had a great time and hope to return again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back one day. The enjoyment of our guests is so important and we really appreciate you taking the time to write such a fab review. Many thanks x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing