We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
The front of the cottage and the private garden. Good for relaxing in the sun, children and a dog.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the cottage and the private garden. Good for relaxing in the sun, children and a dog.
The private parking area in front of the cottage, this can take 2 large cars, 3 small cars. The comfortable living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
The front of the cottage and the private garden. Good for relaxing in the sun, children and a dog.
The private parking area in front of the cottage, this can take 2 large cars, 3 small cars.
The comfortable living room.
The dining room.
The kitchen showing the useful breakfast table.
Another view of the kitchen.
One of the double bedrooms.
The second double bedroom.
The twin bedroom.
The upstairs single bedroom.
The downstairs single bedroom.
The family bathroom is upstairs.
The downstairs shower room
The promenade from Swansea to Mumbles, view from Oystermouth to Southend.
View along the promenade to Mumbles Pier.
The cliff path from Langland bay to Mumbles.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mumbles, Swansea, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven T
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a well presented cottage in an excellent location in the centre of Mumbles, we stayed here Monday to Friday for the week of my 60th birthday. There were six of us, plus a toddler, and a decrepit old Border Collie, and the cottage was just right for us. Parking for two cars, pubs, cafes and restaurants all within easy walking distance, and Mumbles is a great base to explore the area. We went to Clyne Gardens, Oystermouth Castle, Worms Head, Rhossilli Bay, climbed Pen Y Fan and walked all over the Gower peninsula. Cheap and cheerful pub grub in the White Rose just round the corner, there's a chippy about a hundred yards away, and we had an excellent birthday celebration meal in Chaplins Steakhouse in Mumbles. This was a good choice to stay in Mumbles, and we had an excellent short break.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinksteph...
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Really well located cottage . ”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've really enjoyed our stay at this cottage . Its a really well positioned cottage . The town is just around the corner for shopping . The Gower is wonderful snd this cottage is in a good position to explore the area . We will definitely come again .
The beds and towels are fine . The kitchen is well equipped . The shops in Mumbles are actually above my expectations . There is a lovely deli ,an amazing shoe shop! Just nice shops for us to wander round,on this our last day . We had a lovely walk to the pier today . A good ice cream at Joe's ! Good food at The White Rose for really good price . We had a lovely day at the Gower.. Worms head , fish and chips at Port Eynon, an interesting visit to the Waterfront Museum , a full day wandering around the Brecon Beacons at the Visitor Centre .sone really good meals at the Ancient Britain , white Rose , Waterfront museum . Lovely cheese crackers and bread at Olives in mumbles . A really good five days .
Please note .. bring loo rolls ,none provided . Thank you very much Doreen for use of the cottage .we've really enjoyed being here .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Dog Friendly Cottage”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend (with the hound), visiting my daughter who is studying at the university. We are very familiar with the Swansea area but had never stayed in The Mumbles before. It was fantastic to be so close to good restaurants, shops and dog walks. Through some of our own research and recommendations from the owner, we found several very, very good dog-friendly restaurants. We visited Oxwich Bay for Sunday lunch - the service and food were excellent, the Joiners Pub in Bishopston for lunch, The Mermaid Restaurant and the Surfside Cafe at Langland Bay. All are highly recommended if you have a dog in tow. The cottage itself is comfortable and well equipped, with lots of bedrooms. It also has WiFi which is essential these days! Also, the space for two cars to park off road is invaluable. All in all, it was a very nice break. Would love to stay again. Thanks Doreen.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJCWirral
Wirral
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal accommodation in Mumbles”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

6 of us stayed 3 nights at the Cottage and whilst a little tired in places the accommodation was ideal for our needs with 3 double bedrooms and 2 single there was plenty of space.
The cottage has off road parking for 2 (3 at a squeeze) cars and is within minutes walk of shops, pubs, restaurants and the promenade. Coastal walks which can be as long or short as you wish are within easy reach so it's a case of leaving the car at the cottage and away you go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
34HilaryS
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable large cottage and perfect location”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage is in a perfect position to explore Gower. Situated in the centre of Mumbles (but in a quiet side street) it is also perfect for all that Mumbles has to offer: castle, pier, promenade, shops and interesting cafes and restaurants as well as ice cream parlours! The cottage is comfortable and roomy with a delightful sunny front garden.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILNichols
1 review
“Lovely spacious cottage with an excellent location in the Mumbles!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Perfect for group/family holidays. So close to the amazing Gower beaches and the Mumbles itself is a lovely place to be.
The property feels secluded despite its central location, parking is also very handy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountZord...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Attractive property in ideal location”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Deceptively spacious and well equipped cottage in a central village location but with a secluded garden. Major advantage is that there is parking for 2, maybe 3 cars at a push, on the forecourt. As a former Mumbles resident, I can vouch that this facility is worth its weight in gold!
A large range of shops, cafes restaurants and pubs are within easy walking distance - not to mention the ice cream parlours!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: Noise from road at rear of property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing